We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing, just wonderful!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
78 reviews
Beachfront Villa incorporating 10 individual bdrm/suites with en-baths
Palapa Alfresco kitchen, dining, media area
Mornings at Salina del Mar
Palapa enterainment area and jacuzzi
Apartment/suite #6 patio deck with fire- ring and seating
Garden suite 2 kitchen
Apartment/suite #6 King size bed kitchenette en-suite bath additional Queen size Murphy bed
Bdrm/suite #8 with 2 individual size beds en-suite shared bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #8 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #4 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #3 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #2 King size bed en-suite bath
Bdrm/suite #5 King size bed en-suite bath
Palapa suite en-bath
Palapa, pool and jacuzzi bath and changing room
Cortez suite en-bath
Garden en-suite bath
Salina del Mar local sea lion
Beachfront turtle rescue
Turtle nesting
Beachfront SUP stand up paddle board with the whales
Kayak and SUP stand up paddle board with whales
Salina del Mar Chef Services
Gourmet Chef Ericson
Salina del Mar International cuisines
Sun deck Punta Palmilla in the distance
Palapa Al Fresco kitchen and entertainment center
Corporate events and weddings
Grand palapa entertainment, dining, and kitchen area
Weddings, Reunions, and Corporate Events
Full Event catering
Live entertainment upon request
Marachies upon request
World class surf-breaks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
San Jose del Cabo, Los Cabos, Baja California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
we1919ndy
Woodland, California
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing, just wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This home is truly a vacation spot to be remembered. The accommodations are terrific and the beach is at your back doorstep! We would love to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments. We are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon S
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An amazing experience”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We planned a trip to this villa (Salina del Mar) in November 2016 in recognition of my father's 70th birthday party. My extended family, 12 adults and 7 kids, made the trip. Greg, the owner, responded quickly to every email, and I sent him A LOT due to some extenuating circumstances. I met him the first day we arrived on site and he then handed us over to Ericson, his chef and concierge, for the rest of the trip and we were not disappointed. She and her staff were AMAZING!

But first, the villa. The property, itself, was everything it claimed to be on trip advisor. Every room was clean and unique. Towels were thick and soft. Beds were comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. There were two young men taking care of the grounds every morning. They would also get out the beach chairs and toys, and put them back early evening if you wished. Marcela, the sweet little maid, made sure everything was tidy and answered any questions we had. If we weren't chatting with her, you would hardly know she was there, quietly going about her duties. We were fortunate to have good weather and calm seas every day. We tried out the kayaks and the paddle boards and the noodles for flotation, and had lots of ocean fun down at the water. There were life jackets there for the kids, much to our relief! We all felt very safe. The kids (ages 10-16) could run on the beach and all over the rental (which seemed more like a small resort) and we didn't have to worry about their safety every single minute of every day. It was so nice having the beach easily accessible with only an occasional neighbor strolling the beach. It was very private in contrast to other trips we have taken to the Dominican where it was tricky to find chairs for 19 on the beach every day. The sunsets and sunrises were absolutely gorgeous. We spent the majority of our time at the big palapa at the end of the property which got a nice breeze, shade, and allowed us to enjoy the sounds of the ocean, the beautiful views, and watch the kids and grown-ups in the water. The last day some of us even got to see a pod of dolphins that cruised by the place in the early morning. Everyone's trip was complete after that.

Now for the staff. We had Chef Ericson and her staff make breakfast and dinner for us every day. Every meal was FANTASTIC. Everything from her steak and lobster, to her sea bass, to her tacos, to her chicken parmesan (a family favorite) was delicious. Oh yeah, don't forget the creme brûlée! If we ordered too much food for dinner, it became leftovers or snacks that we looked forward to for the next afternoon. That and her guacamole and salsa for the chips! 19 people was a big group, so there were additional requests at most meals for the kids, or those who preferred to avoid eating much fish. These were accommodated without a blink of an eye. No problem. The house had been pre-stocked on our request and the house was full of everything we needed. The house became ours between meals, as Ericson went out shopping for dinner every day. It was kind of fun to pretend the place was ours for awhile. Oh, and I can't leave out, Arturo. Arturo was in charge of beverages and he made the bloody mary's, piña coladas, etc from scratch. There were frozen virgin strawberry daiquiris and more for the kids. The kids loved Arturo. He is now Don Arturo to the family (Don being the spanish word that indicates respect).

Truly, we cannot say enough about Ericson. She is an absolute workhorse! She can also be funny, entertaining, and very warm. She obviously gets along with and handles her staff very well. It is important to her that everyone is happy with their stay, and especially with her meals. Just as an example of her dedication, one night, after she had had a really long and busy day, looking pretty tired she said goodnight to the group and we had thought she was gone. The next thing we know, one of our youngest comes back with fresh coconut all cut up into, what seemed like, a million small pieces in a bowl. Apparently the kids had found a ripe coconut and wanted to do something with it. Ericson, unknowingly to us, had obliged before she left, and they now had fresh coconut to eat. She is very dedicated to her job. Everyone left very impressed. Oh, and an extra thanks for the firewood and fire pit for the bonfire on the beach one night. We loved that evening. Hard to explain the detail she puts into everything, but just know it is there.

Needless, to say, we highly recommend the villa, and the staff, and we would love to return one day. It was an experience we won't forget.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facility and staff were amazing!
Liked least: Took a little while for our feet to get toughened up as the sand was a little course in some places at the beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments. We are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelont...
california
1 review
“A little slice of paridise”
Reviewed 4 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our family just returned from a fabulous week at our own little resort, Salina Del Mar. It truly felt like a resort rather than a beach front villa. Greg was so helpful and his staff on top of everything. From the moment we arrived until the day we left Ericson, our chef, took great care of us. Each meal was delicious and presented like it was a 5 star restaurant. She even provided firewood for a bonfire and a special birthday celebration that included a piñata for our 30 year old son! So much fun. A beautiful place for friends and family to gather. With so many rooms you can have a great life celebration on this property. Outdoor living at it's best. Thank you to both Greg & Ericson for making our week a special one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor space. It was like a garden paradise.
Liked least: The beach was not swimmable this time of year. Too rough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation. Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackmann2...
Huntington Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“seaside excelence”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

upon arriving after a long travel day, entering a lush palm lined entry to the private resort
of salina del mar we realized we made a great choice.we were treated to a authentic taco and drink early dinner ,shown to our private room with fine finish, en suite bathrooms and then took in a outrageous sunset before bed. Next day had even more adventure with swimming,paddle boarding and long walks on the private beach along salina del mar and neighboring private homes on this exotic strand of sand.The attention to details and hospitality made us feel as though we were staying with old friends,special thanks to head chef erickson for best meals ever and to owner greg for vacation of a lifetime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
a p
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
“Truly memorable retreat at SalinaDelMar”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a GREAT time at Salina Del Mar! It was the perfect opportunity to spend relaxing, quality time with extended family. It’s a great idea that the resort is only available to one group at a time, it was just family and friends. It’s very well planned out – the rooms offer great views of the ocean, and of the lush resort, but they’re still remarkably private, and well-maintained. Lots of quiet, private spots if you want that, or places to gather. There are 2 pools – not my thing, with the ocean out the front door, but nice. There are thatched palapas on the beach, and overlooking the beach, to hang out & watch the ocean, and another very large one for the dining or visiting area. That one has a large stone table where everyone can gather for meals, or just hang out in the shade next to the beer cooler. We opted for the private chef, Ericson, who made breakfast and dinner daily– and I can’t say enough about her cooking – I’ve never had better. Every meal was superb. This was way better than piling into the car and going into town for dinner – very casual & relaxing, just our family and friends around, a great time to be together & chat. It’s an option, and having tried it, we’ll do this again on every visit.
There is one restaurant about a block away, and it’s good, but I think anything else would require a car. The resort is within a few houses of the end of the developed coast. There is a dirt road for miles out along the coast, through the desert, and we enjoyed walking & running out there. We saw a fox, iguanas, and other creatures, and the coast is beautiful. We drove to San Jose Del Cabo once and enjoyed that too, nice place with some shopping and great bars & restaurants – nothing fancy, but very comfortable, down-to-earth places. Nice folks, too. This was by far the nicest vacation we’ve had.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the meals, just having family & friends there, the ambiance...
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2016
Thank you for your stay and the wonderful comments, we are pleased to know you thoroughly enjoyed your accommodations and had a relaxing experience. We look forward to having you back for your next vacation.
Cordially, Salina del Mar and staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,350
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing