We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
1,272
82
26
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,272
82
26
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill rooftop terrace ceviche bar sewing kit four seasons private dinner our honeymoon personal butler butler service ocean front moment you arrive cold towels pool service incredible service mariachi band tequila tasting every staff member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2019

Las Ventanas is one of the world's best resorts, in our humble view. It is at the top of our list. Facilities are superb, location on the Sea of Cortez is unparalled, service and employees are among the best we've ever seen, and the food is top notch.

Room tip: We enjoyed our second floor view of the Sea of Cortez (good for whale watching). For our taste, that was better than a beach front.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TimothyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasventanascabo, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

Dear TimothyTX,

Wow what a wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in paradise so fully.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2019

Outstanding service at an amazing property. We were made to feel special from airport arrival to departure. Highly recommend for both couples or multigenerational families. Private and very quiet property.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank kateries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasventanascabo, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear kateries,

Thank you for sharing your experience with TripAdvisor readers. We are thrilled to learn you had an amazing time from beginning to end.

We can't wait to welcome you back in Paradise.

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2019

This resort was the most beautiful and impeccable place I have ever stayed. The perfection of maintenance and care to the grounds is unmatched.
The service made other luxury resorts and hotels look like amateurs

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank NorthStar00817871159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasventanascabo, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2019

Dear NorthStar00817871159,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this beautiful review. We are thrilled to learn you had a magical stay in Las Ventanas.

We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019

This was our 3rd stay at LVP and it was as great as previous trips. We had reserved an oceanfront suite, and were given one that didn't meet our expectations. When we told the staff, they relocated us immediately, efficiently and happily. No questions asked. Problem solved! The variety of restaurants, the views, the courteous and helpful staff make LVP a fantastic choice. The property is one of the most beautiful and perfectly manicured that we've seen. This trip, we dined at Sea Grill and El Restaurante. Both meals were fantastic. We had margharitas at two of the hotel bars. Once again, outstanding. My wife did restorative yoga a couple mornings. She indicated both yoga classes were fun and the instructors were informative and experienced. I'd recommend building #'s 400 and #500. Another great visit!

Room tip: Rooms toward the west side of the property seem to have slightly better views.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TalandSulsTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasventanascabo, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2019

Dear TalandSulsTravels,

We are truly delighted to have received such a positive review! Thank you for sharing. We are thrilled to learn that you were so impressed with the impeccable service from our team and that they made your Valentine's getaway perfect.

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you back soon!

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2019

We were nervous about traveling to Mexico with our 4-month son. We stayed for 4 nights at Las Ventanas and could not have been more thrilled with the service and the resort. For the baby, they provided us with a nice crib, diaper genie, baby toiletries, swim diapers, and a monitor. They went above and beyond by welcoming the baby with a pillow embroidered with his name, as well as providing a swing when we requested one. The staff was excellent and very accommodating, always knocking softly and very friendly. Loved the variety of food at the resort! We dined at all the restaurants but the Mexican restaurant was our favorite. We had reservations off property but didn't want to leave! Such a cool experience to see the sea turtles released in the morning. We highly recommend this resort and can't wait to return!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CARokoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lasventanascabo, General Manager at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2019

Dear CARokoNYC,

What an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share with Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to read you had an amazing time in Las Ventanas and how helpful our entire team was with everything you needed for your 4-month son. Thank you for your nice comments about our restaurants and our areas in general! We are so glad to learn you loved each one of them.

We hope to welcome you back soon in Las Ventanas.

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews