We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveller rating
1,270
82
26
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,270
82
26
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill rooftop terrace ceviche bar sewing kit four seasons private dinner our honeymoon personal butler butler service ocean front moment you arrive cold towels pool service incredible service mariachi band tequila tasting every staff member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2020 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about this place. The property was immaculate and service impeccable. We were there for my boyfriend’s birthday and LVP helped make it so special and memorable. We cannot wait to return!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 5280adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear 290ranm,

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments regarding our resort and service! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2020

Thank you so much for the warm welcome Federic Vidal and Monika Grunding and the entire team of Las Ventanas!

I hope you are all well and everyone is healthy in your orbit.

We had such a great time at Las Ventanas! I wish we could stay more.
The entire staff, especially Samuel and Dana, the service all over the property, this magical location, the rooms, everything is amazing! Thank you Frederic and Monika for the warm welcome! Las Ventanas is truly a magical place.

We have not left my zip code in Los Angeles since February.. I am so happy we decided to come. Your hotel is handling these difficult Covid times incredibly well, we feel so safe and spoiled.
I cannot wait to share my notes and inspire others.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank judyk0nk0ly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear judyk0nk0ly,

Wow what a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience and how safe you felt in Paradise.

All of us here at Las Ventanas look forward to pampering you again soon on the warm and sunny shores of the Sea of Cortez!

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020

Las Ventanas provides its guest with a level of service and attention to detail that is unsurpassed. Their ability to anticipate your every need allows you to completely relax and enjoy every aspect of your stay. While it is pricey, it’s worth it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank bgoody55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear bgoody55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor users. We are very happy to learn you had a marvelous time with us.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

All my best,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2020 via mobile

Just got back from a 5 day stay at this resort. It is FABULOUS!! By far the best in Cabo. We have done the Pedregal and One and Only(which this time was a huge flop!). Service wise, you cannot compare. They treated us and our 7 month old baby like royalty. They just got the whole experience right, from the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was a seamless stay. We are already looking forward to coming back in the near future.
We rented the pool cabana for the day and it was great to have the privacy as the resort was busy during our stay. Highly recommend if you do not have a room with a pool.
One thing I will note- we stay at a lot of high end resorts in exotic locations, for example twice a year we visit the Maldives which are notorious for high prices on F and B. I think that the drink prices are a bit overpriced here and we have never paid such high prices for beverages. 2 regular Margaritas would come out to $71 total on the bill, this is a bit high for any 5 star resort, but especially one where margaritas are a specialty in Mexico and there are no import taxes on Tequila. We also heard some people near by discuss this as well, so I know we weren’t the only ones extremely surprised by this. I also believe this is why we saw people bringing their own drinks to the pool.
Other than that- everything was AMAZING from food, to scenery, to resort, to butlers! Can’t wait to come back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LuxeTraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear LuxeTraveler26,

Thank you for your review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso! We are thrilled to read your lovely words, especially regarding the service you received from our team members. We can't wait to pamper you again in Paradise!

Hasta Pronto

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2020

Every aspect of this resort has been refined to perfection. Service, food, rooms, facilities...all as good as you will find at any resort worldwide. The staff with cater to every possible request. Exceeded expectations.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenj546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2020

Dear stephenj546,

Thank you so much for your amazing words! We are so happy to learn you had a magnificent time at Las Ventanas.

We hope to welcome you soon for another unforgettable stay.

Wishing you all my best,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews