We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$1,005
Orbitz.comUS$1,005
TravelocityUS$1,005
Trip.comUS$1,005
CheapTicketsUS$1,005
Lol.travelUS$1,072
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
1,279
82
26
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
82
26
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill rooftop terrace ceviche bar sewing kit four seasons private dinner our honeymoon personal butler butler service ocean front moment you arrive cold towels pool service incredible service mariachi band tequila tasting every staff member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Words cannot describe the experience. We've stayed at most of the luxury brands, Aman, One and Only, Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons....this experience blows them all out of the water. The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the food excellent. It is very quiet, luxurious, and relaxing. They do allow children, however, I would not bring them. The beach is huge and the sunrise and sunset views are perfect.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide62071318271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guide62071318271,

Wow what a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience. All of us here at Las Ventanas look forward to pampering you again soon on the warm and sunny shores of the Sea of Cortez!

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

This place is just magical. When our family of 6 arrived at this resort, we were greeted with smiles and music and literally a view of paradise. Our butler, Enrique, was the perfect combination of going above and beyond in the biggest and smallest of details, yet never hovered or just stood around. We were celebrating my 21 year old and my 19 year old’s birthdays while there, and he took every opportunity to make them feel special from chocolate left in the room to some tequila. Alejandro greeted us with smiles every morning for the delicious breakfast. Everything from homemade tortillas to any salsa to suit you to a fresh daily jam and pastries.

The pool and beach service is simply over the top here because the workers are so diligent and committed to serving you and giving you the best experience. I wish I had written every name down so that I could list them here. Friendly and so kind, I can’t say enough about their genuine desire to help you whether it was needing food, drinks, sunscreen,etc. They offered buttons to call for service, but it really wasn’t necessary.

We enjoyed a couple of special experiences. Dinner in the wine cellar “la Cava” was a truly unique and special experience for us. Alejandro and the sommelier made sure the evening was unforgettable. Also, Enrique, arranged an evening under the stars for us. A private dinner on the beach that was unlike any other.

Our suite was fantastic. The accommodations are traditional Mexican with plush amenities like Bulgari bath products, robes, gifts on your pillow, etc. All the doors opened to the most amazing view and a gorgeous deck with plunge pool/ hot tub. It was cleaned perfectly and always done while we were away thanks to Enrique‘a handling.

I cannot wait to return to this beautiful paradise! Of course, the property is a stunning example of Rosewood’s finest, however, it is the staff that really adds the special warmth that is hard to find.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank travelluxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear travelluxmom,

We are truly delighted to have received such a positive review. Thank you for providing us with the happy details of your stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in paradise so fully. Whether it was our warm and gracious staff, the beautiful areas, the stunning views, we are so glad that you had a memorable visit.

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We have stayed at this resort over 20 times and once again Las Ventanas exceeded our expectations. The Service as always was impeccable and this is what separates Las Ventanas from all other resorts…..Starting with Ignacio at the airport, Roberto and Diego at the bar, and Hugo always being attentive for all of our needs. This was our first trip for Christmas and to see Santa parachuting into the resort was priceless. One final thank you to Jaime and his staff for the warm welcome and attention to details made throughout our stay (as well as accommodating us on our last minute decision to stay an additional night). We felt right at home. The courtesy and the professionalism did not go unnoticed. THANK YOU and hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank loangetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear loangetter,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso and sharing how much you enjoyed our resort. We were truly honored to read that everything your experienced was magnificent, especially the service you received from our team.

All of us here at Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020 via mobile

I originally booked a stay at a different resort and moved. If I were taking a date, I’d stay at the Palmilla or Chillano Bay but Las Ventanas is wonderful too.
The people staying here are well-dressed. The food is divine.
The resort itself is spectacular.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Angelopirri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear angelopirri,

Thank you for your review. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

From the moment you arrive, the service is top notch! The pictures on the website do not do justice to the beauty of the resort. We were celebrating my wife's birthday, and every day was something special. From a private dinner on the beach, to a private dinner at the Plaza, to another private dinner at Cava, the wine cellar, the food and service was five star worthy. Special thanks to our butler Arody for taking care of us, and making sure we had every thing we needed. What we need now is another trip back to Las Ventanas!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kzurosky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2020

Dear kzurosky,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso and sharing how much you enjoyed our resort during your wife’s birthday. We were truly honored to read that everything your experienced was magnificent, from our culinary experiences to the service you received from our team.

All of us here at Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews