We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$968
Orbitz.comUS$968
CheapTicketsUS$968
TravelocityUS$968
Trip.comUS$968
Lol.travelUS$1,075
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
1,279
82
26
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,279
82
26
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea grill rooftop terrace ceviche bar sewing kit four seasons private dinner our honeymoon personal butler butler service ocean front moment you arrive cold towels pool service incredible service mariachi band tequila tasting every staff member
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

Transferred here for 4 days (fly home tomorrow) after staying at Grand Velas for 3 days. LOVED both resorts and it’s nice to break it up into 2 places to get a more modern/bigger resort feel to Grand Velas and then this more quiet, old world feel. Ofcourse GV is all inclusive but nothing like other all inclusives. None the less, Las Ventanas has been amazing from the butler service (direct access through WhatsApp, similar to Grand Velas), poolside and beach cabanas (def reserve one of the BIG poolside cabanas in advance for a half day which you pay for, see pics, it’s different from the first come first serve cabanas closer to the water). They even had hookah setup for us as we requested. Food has been top notch, super high quality and fresh. Their Arbol restaurant is AMAZING, nice to have a different taste of food to change things up, it’s Indian/Mexican fusion, LOVED it and eating here again tonight! We did go off resort one night to Manta (in the Thompson Hotel..related to Mexico Cities famous restaurant, Pujol) and loved the chefs tasting menu there aswell. Best time of the year to come is now, weather has been perfect, 76-78 degrees clear blue skies. Beach is swimmable but waves are strong so make sure you can swim well!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank GIdoc13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear GIdoc13,

Thank you for your review and wonderful comments regarding our resort and service! We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Paradise.

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021

I had an excellent but not perfect stay at the hotel over Christmas. The service from airport pickup to check-in was excellent. COVID protocols were excellent. Staff was required and did wear masks everywhere. Guests were not required to wear masks (though we and most did) on the property, but that was OK as most of the activities were outdoors (and distanced). The room included an amenity kit that included daily refreshing of hand sanitizer.

I was booked in a large ocean view room that had a small kitchen and third floor terrace overlooking the ocean. Every morning we were able to order breakfast to the room and eat it on the terrace. The beach and pools that were open were in great shape. The room was not perfect. The bedroom was a little dark and one of the drawer pulls broke off during our stay indicating room fatigue. The fake candles also had broken bottoms. A bit odd the hotel dropped off a large glass box one day but never filled it. I learned from friends their glass box was being filled with cakes daily. Not an important item to hit on, but definitely felt like we didn’t get the same experience.

We ate at all of the restaurants at the hotel. Arbor & the Ceviche Bar were the food highlights by far. The La Botica cocktail bar is fantastic and very well done. We also booked a movie night on the beach and the experience was one I hope to repeat one day.

The scenery is much better than at the Rosewood in Mayakoba but that hotel has better amenities and rooms if you are comparing.

Room tip: The private beach experiences are not to be missed.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ScottSJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ScottSJR,

From all of us at the resort, we sincerely thank you for leaving us with this review. How great that you had such a fantastic family getaway, thank you for telling us about it. Your feedback is much appreciated by our team and we cannot thank you enough for letting us know how we can improve upon our place in paradise.

We hope that the next time we have the honor of hosting you, we can further impress you with our excellent service and lovely setting.

All my best,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

Words cannot describe the experience. We've stayed at most of the luxury brands, Aman, One and Only, Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons....this experience blows them all out of the water. The rooms are gorgeous, the service impeccable and the food excellent. It is very quiet, luxurious, and relaxing. They do allow children, however, I would not bring them. The beach is huge and the sunrise and sunset views are perfect.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Guide62071318271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guide62071318271,

Wow what a wonderful review! It is a pleasure to hear we achieved our goal of providing the ultimate service and guest experience. All of us here at Las Ventanas look forward to pampering you again soon on the warm and sunny shores of the Sea of Cortez!

Hasta pronto!

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020 via mobile

This place is just magical. When our family of 6 arrived at this resort, we were greeted with smiles and music and literally a view of paradise. Our butler, Enrique, was the perfect combination of going above and beyond in the biggest and smallest of details, yet never hovered or just stood around. We were celebrating my 21 year old and my 19 year old’s birthdays while there, and he took every opportunity to make them feel special from chocolate left in the room to some tequila. Alejandro greeted us with smiles every morning for the delicious breakfast. Everything from homemade tortillas to any salsa to suit you to a fresh daily jam and pastries.

The pool and beach service is simply over the top here because the workers are so diligent and committed to serving you and giving you the best experience. I wish I had written every name down so that I could list them here. Friendly and so kind, I can’t say enough about their genuine desire to help you whether it was needing food, drinks, sunscreen,etc. They offered buttons to call for service, but it really wasn’t necessary.

We enjoyed a couple of special experiences. Dinner in the wine cellar “la Cava” was a truly unique and special experience for us. Alejandro and the sommelier made sure the evening was unforgettable. Also, Enrique, arranged an evening under the stars for us. A private dinner on the beach that was unlike any other.

Our suite was fantastic. The accommodations are traditional Mexican with plush amenities like Bulgari bath products, robes, gifts on your pillow, etc. All the doors opened to the most amazing view and a gorgeous deck with plunge pool/ hot tub. It was cleaned perfectly and always done while we were away thanks to Enrique‘a handling.

I cannot wait to return to this beautiful paradise! Of course, the property is a stunning example of Rosewood’s finest, however, it is the staff that really adds the special warmth that is hard to find.

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank travelluxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear travelluxmom,

We are truly delighted to have received such a positive review. Thank you for providing us with the happy details of your stay, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in paradise so fully. Whether it was our warm and gracious staff, the beautiful areas, the stunning views, we are so glad that you had a memorable visit.

We hope that we have the honor of welcoming you back to the resort soon!

Hasta pronto,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We have stayed at this resort over 20 times and once again Las Ventanas exceeded our expectations. The Service as always was impeccable and this is what separates Las Ventanas from all other resorts…..Starting with Ignacio at the airport, Roberto and Diego at the bar, and Hugo always being attentive for all of our needs. This was our first trip for Christmas and to see Santa parachuting into the resort was priceless. One final thank you to Jaime and his staff for the warm welcome and attention to details made throughout our stay (as well as accommodating us on our last minute decision to stay an additional night). We felt right at home. The courtesy and the professionalism did not go unnoticed. THANK YOU and hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rosewood Hotels & Resorts
Thank loangetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Ventanas Restaurants, Owner at Las Ventanas al Paraiso, A Rosewood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2021

Dear loangetter,

Thank you for having taken the time to post your wonderful review of Las Ventanas al Paraíso and sharing how much you enjoyed our resort. We were truly honored to read that everything your experienced was magnificent, especially the service you received from our team.

All of us here at Las Ventanas are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Frederic Vidal
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews