We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
345
99
22
22
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
99
22
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool beach club recording studio art installations sculpture garden free bikes flora farms terrace room sushi hot tub quiet location puerto los cabos san jose ceviche main restaurant minute drive our waiter
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Joaquin Omar, Israel, & Keny made our lunch and time spent swimming with our lab puppy one of our best days in Los Cabos. The food, service and setting are awesome.
Bring your swimsuit and appetite. The crew will take care of the rest.

Try the watermelon appetizer and sea bass entree. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Expat2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We stayed at Hotel El Ganzo before we checked into Secrets. We were so impressed and in the end probably would have preferred staying there the whole time. The staff was wonderful. You arrive and are served this amazing smoothly with a spicey salted rim...to die for. The you get to your room and there is an exquisite dessert waiting for you. The rooms are beautiful, each one unique and some with art installations. The hallways are lined with unique art installations. The pool deck is amazing with a floating glass jacuzzi and birds flying overhead all day. There are shaded cabanas and comfy chaise lounges. There's a bar and food available on the pool deck. Beautiful music plays while you take in the views and enjoy the sunshine. There are bikes you can use to tour the marina which is filled with art installations. Theres a ferry which takes you to two different restaurants or the beach which has chaises and umbrellas for your tanning pleasure. Food can be ordered beach side.
The hotel restaurant was nice, our service was soso but the food was good. The staff was always friendly and ready to assist you. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tiare C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

I stayed four nights in the Hotel El Ganzo. It is located in San José del Cabo in front of the Marina. The hotel is stylish and has a great roof top terrace woth an infinity pool. So it can get quite windy. The rooms are comfortabel with a hot tube and a small balcony. There is a little boat that brings you to the beach club in front of the hotel. Swimming is possible here. Breafast is good but service a bit slow. In general I can recommend the hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank MochiMundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Sometimes when you do something on the fly, it really works out. We moved to El Gonzo at the last minute when a booking somewhere else wasn't satisfactory. And what a good decision!! This is a cool, unique place with a great music vibe and awesome rooftop pool. We actually stayed an extra day in Cabo (thanks Southwest for no change fees) just to spend more time here. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tripmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Beautiful infinity rooftop pool and hot tub merge seamlessly with Sea of Cortez below. 100 foot long pool perfect for laps. An appropriate mix of jazz, rock, calypso, Reggie etc. completes the scene. Two minute boat ride from hotels dock to the beach club at the mouth of the harbor, Protected beach perfect for more swimming. A short walk to the outside of the jetties brings you to the open seas surf.
Very good Tacos and guacamole at the beach club and ceviche at the hotel restaurant. The Bars Pinot noir even pleased my characteristicly French girlfriend. The Borracho Sailor down the street from El Ganzo offers an excellent local cuisine option.
Our Rooms view consisted of the harbor and marina in the forground and the sea beyond, Bathroom was well designed with a separate toilet nice sized shower and a tub placed in the middle of the room with a view of the sea, well suited for an aquatic adventure of your choosing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobAquaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews