We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday accomodation”
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Kingsize bedroom en-suite View from garden of deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Kittiwake, Upper deck
Kingsize bedroom en-suite
View from garden of deck
Aerial view of Hope Cove
Upstairs living room
Additional seating/beds
Our crab and lobster fishing boat
Sue demonstrating crabpot making
Willow crab pots made by Sue
Apartment suite bathroom
downstairs bathroom
Family bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Kitchen
Walking on Bolt Tail
View from Bolt Tail nearby
Double bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hope Cove, Salcombe, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DellaPret...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage was exceptional with everything you could possibly need. Sue and Dave were very helpful welcoming and friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. The accomodation was superb. Hope Cove is very beautiful but transport is required as the beach although dog friendly is not as good as others we visited nearby. The area is not suitable for older people with mobility problems

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: versatility of the accomodation and the feeling of homeliness
Liked least: The area of Hope Cove for people with mobilty issues
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PCale
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home from home and much more...”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent two amazing weeks at the Kittiwake with our two young children. Our son's aged 3 and daughter's 10 months. We loved the apartment, which had everything you could need to entertain the children. Toys, nature books and Blue Planet dvd. There were board games (played scrabble most nights) and loads of art books I wanted to spend an afternoon flicking through. Stunning views every night, ducks to entertain the children and a 5 minute walk to the beach. Sue and David made us feel so welcome we felt we were at home, but with a better bathroom. Loved the sofa, the floors and the decoration. We could imagine living there.

Great location for exploring the surrounding area which offers so much that we have to come back next year. The beach was interesting with rock pools to explore and good sand. Popped into the gallery and had delicious ice cream from the post office. Lovely service and food at the Hope and Anchor pub and Harbour Lights restaurant. Wherever we went, always made to feel welcome. Our stay in Hope Cove and the Kittiwake was the perfect holiday we were looking for and the weather wasn't too bad either.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jewelBerk...
Berkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, comfortable accomodation in a beaufiful spot.”
Reviewed 15 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come back from a week in Hope Cove staying in Kittiwake. There were eight of us (two families) and the house worked really well for us. The accomodation is really comfortable and very flexible, allowing for large or small groups.
The owners have put a lot of thought into Kittiwake and there are games, books, comfortable beds with lovely goose feather duvets and even bath robes supplied! There is a jacuzzi bath, a real treat at the end of the day. The house is very clean and we loved the decor/pictures etc. Sue and David were lovely and very helpful with anything we needed. The area is beautiful and the coastal path walks are amazing, with the sea only a short walk away from the house. I would really recommend Kittiwake as a lovely place to spend a couple of weeks or even a long weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the main bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing