We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosewood Puebla(Puebla)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
5
29
47
40
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
29
47
40
58
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This place is horrible can't sleep at night people parting and singing all night long. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The rooms are a decent size but that's about it. No A/C you get what you pay for I suppose.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Yezenya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesA A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Aristos Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016


Good morning, thanks for taking the time to rate our hotel, we will consider your comments for further improvement.

Best Regards,
Hotel Aristos Puebla.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, just a few blocks from the "Zócalo"of Puebla. The facilities are old but the rooms are ok, considering the price.

The staff tried to be helpful, but in my opinion they lack of experience, specially the women in the front desk, they didn't had our reservations and the special package we payed for, which included two city tours. So they left us waiting for 30 minutes until they called the "event lady" who was the only person that could approve our reservation.

But in the end everything went fine.



Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelesA A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Aristos Puebla, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel, we reiterate our commitment to serve you.

Best regards,
Hotel Aristos Puebla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

My wife and I arrived to Puebla on Saturday around 2 pm without any hotel reservation and after a few calls we found out Hotels were full.

My wife decided that we should pay a visit to Aristos Hotel which is in downtown. Once at the Aristo’s reception, we asked rates and to take a look to the room and what a nice surprise to find out a two queen size beds (with brand new mattresses), 32” TV and free ice refrigerator next to the elevator for only USD $39.00 tax included per night; I had read so many bad reviews at Trip Advisor so I was reluctant to stay at Aristos.

Another nice surprise came after we did the registration and paid for 2 nights; we received a coupon for 2 free small cocktails and one snack. By the way, Restaurant inside Aristos is really good and not expensive: Corona beer for only USD 1.50 and on Sundays all you can eat buffet for USD 7 per person

The only bad issue was a noisy air conditioned but weather was great so we barely used it.

In front of the Hotel there is a quite similar building which is happen to be Aristo’s rooms for conventions and at the top there is a small pool, kids playground with a beautiful view of the city, a snacks and drinks bar and bathrooms; no elevator so you have to climb 4 stories.

Location is a plus since is very close to Puebla’s Cathedral without hearing ringing the bells early in the morning.

Room Tip: Ask first to take a look to the room you are going to stay
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MEXTRIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Really? I thought I got a deal for $30/night but oh boy! It is really a disgusting place. It is falling apart, the bathroom faucets are all rusty and no water pressure.
The beds are uncomfortable and the linings are so old that are almost transparent. The carpets are all moldy and gross.
Sorry... But pay extra $20 to get to a hotel where you can sleep and feel like you don't have to shower every three minutes to avoid feeling filthy.
Stay away!

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank meatdowntown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

Couldn't ask more for US$ 30 per night. Quite old Hotel with minimum maintenance and lack of personnel. Available personnel will try to help you up to their limitations. The best is it's proximity to Puebla's Cathedral and Main Square (just 3 blocks away). More than 100 rooms on a 5 story building and with only one (40+ years old) elevator makes it chaotic to get in and out. Room magnetic keys stop working frequently and you need to go down to the lobby in order to fix it (using the same elevator). Recently renovated. However, flat screen TVs and wooden floors do not compensate for really hard mattresses and hydraulic malfunctions. Lots of noise from contiguous rooms and elevator engine all night long. My suggestion is to spend a little more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews