We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$95
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$66
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
US$234
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$168
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
275
101
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
101
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking schoolcooking classfor saleboutique hotelmolesupply of bottled waterantique furnishingsold buildinga wonderful place to staythe hotel staffbeautiful hotelbars and restaurantsone of a kindquiet at nightquiet streetsmall hotelmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel was exactly what I wanted, real Puebla! The staff is amazing and helpful, even with some language barriers they went above; and always with a smile.
The keys to the rooms are as historic as the hotel so we just never locked our doors, security was topnotch. No one came through the hotel door without being met by staff. The food was fantastic and the tequila was so good, we let the staff pick everything for us, right up until we had enough mole sauce!
The only down side was the windows don't open in some rooms and the live music is loud; very, very loud.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an opening window!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0adtripjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is housed in what used to be a "vecindad" ie the projects...
Now converted to a beautiful hotel where every room is different and filled with periodfurniture.
Breakfast is served in the innercourtyard and made to order. Service is great and beds comfortable. You're also walkingdistance from most must- see locations!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there May 25 through May 27. Excellent accommodations. Beautiful antique hotel and yet very comfortable. Excellent service. And we found the restaurant to have the best food we ate while in Puebla. We even took a cooking class where the chef showed us how to make Genuine Mole Poblano. Truly delicious. And on Friday night while eating dinner in the courtyard we were treated to a wonderful young woman singing while her father played guitar. Her voice was angelic. I highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juancho0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Location is nice, staff is friendly, but the Air Conditioning did not work in our room and to add insult to injury, the smell and fumes from the kitchen fill the whole space.
So do not be fooled by nice photos and stay away from this hotel. Room was dusty and furniture old. not a comfortable arrangement at all. Sorry!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_Tou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leobardo E, Gerente at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for your kind review about our great location and the friendly service we offer. We respect all the observations, there are important and we thank them to be able to improve our service, although honestly we consider it is no neccesary to bring an AC and a Gas mask because both the air conditioning and the cleaning of the room were inmediatly checked and were in perfect condition. We will review with pleasure the supposed smell from the kitchen since it is a complaint that we have never received. Cordial greeting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Sacristia is a very small, very old and very friendly hotel situated in the trendy part of downtown Puebla. Painted mexican pink and full of wonderful antiques (all for sale by the way) it is fun and funky. Great food and wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. A great location to explore the many museums and restaurants that Puebla has to offer.

Room Tip: Be warned, there is music on weekend day/night and rooms open to courtyard or street.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Martha,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews