We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$67
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
275
101
19
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
101
19
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscooking schoolcooking classfor saleboutique hotelmolesupply of bottled waterantique furnishingsold buildinga wonderful place to staythe hotel staffbeautiful hotelbars and restaurantsone of a kindquiet at nightquiet streetsmall hotelmexico city
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

The extra effort of a staff member can really make a hotel stay so much more pleasurable. Gracias a Andres!!! Andres really went out of his way to help us and we want to congratulate Meson Sacristia for having such a wonderful employee.
This is my second stay at this hotel and I recommend it highly. Perfect location. Fabulous antique furnishings. Terrific staff.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo de Andres. Felicidades por tener empleado tan bueno.

Room Tip: NOTE: There are two Meson Sacristia hotels. THIS ONE is unquestionably the better choice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank msalexg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

This beautiful B&B boutique hotel/restaurant is in the heart of Historic Puebla. It just doesn't get any better. Quiet at night, beautifully appointed rooms, great food and a wonderful ambience! We were there for a couple of days of museum hopping and shopping and this was the perfect hotel for us!

Room Tip: Look at photos of the rooms but they're all great.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolhopkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel was exactly what I wanted, real Puebla! The staff is amazing and helpful, even with some language barriers they went above; and always with a smile.
The keys to the rooms are as historic as the hotel so we just never locked our doors, security was topnotch. No one came through the hotel door without being met by staff. The food was fantastic and the tequila was so good, we let the staff pick everything for us, right up until we had enough mole sauce!
The only down side was the windows don't open in some rooms and the live music is loud; very, very loud.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an opening window!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0adtripjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is housed in what used to be a "vecindad" ie the projects...
Now converted to a beautiful hotel where every room is different and filled with periodfurniture.
Breakfast is served in the innercourtyard and made to order. Service is great and beds comfortable. You're also walkingdistance from most must- see locations!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hampm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there May 25 through May 27. Excellent accommodations. Beautiful antique hotel and yet very comfortable. Excellent service. And we found the restaurant to have the best food we ate while in Puebla. We even took a cooking class where the chef showed us how to make Genuine Mole Poblano. Truly delicious. And on Friday night while eating dinner in the courtyard we were treated to a wonderful young woman singing while her father played guitar. Her voice was angelic. I highly recommend this hotel and restaurant.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank juancho0969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Compania- M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Meson Sacristia De La Compania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear guest,

We are grateful for your recent stay to Mesones Sacristia.
We are happy on having known that all our attentions and services fulfilled your expectations to enjoy a wonderful stay.
We feel taken pleasure on having listened to your nice comments on the service that received, our delicious culinary offer and our wonderful cultural environment.
We wait offer to us the pleasure of serving again in a nearby future.

Receive a cordial greeting.
Guadalupe Cuapantecatl Mota
Director of Public Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews