We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst night of my 10 day tour”
Review of Hotel San Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel San Pedro
Ranked #86 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 8 December 2017

The staff at this Hotel could careless about your satisfaction and they were not welcoming at all. Our tour bus arrived at the Hotel about 4:30 pm. First floor rooms are actually on the 2nd floor, There is no working elevator. 1person to bring bags up. We were a tour group of 28 between the age of 45 to 85yrs old. Needless to say after a long day touring on the bus I needed to freshen up and quickly get settled and head off to tour the town. We had 1/2 hr before we needed to meet in the lobby. The room was clean . The sink in my room was blocked , as We were leaving the Hotel I informed the manager of the problem and requested it be fixed. When the group arrived back and we were seated for our supper .Food was Good and they had a band for our enjoyment . We headed up to our room around 8:30 .That is when the real horror show started for me. First off the sink was still blocked and stayed that way. I went to take a shower and get some sleep. Neither happened there was no hot water, I let the water run for 15 min and still no hot or warm water. I went down to the desk and as to have the problem fixed or change to another room . I was told they would send some one ,no one ever showed up. I did the best I could with the cold water and went to bed wanting to get this night over with. I think all the plumbing pipes in the hotel run through the walls in that room Every time some one flushed the toilet or ran water I could hear it .I was awake almost all night .. By 4am I had had enough and went down stairs and complained and was told Sorry nothing they could do . Ther was no use to go back to my room so I decided to sit in the lobby as that was the only place there was WiFi. The staff didn't even bother to turn on the light for me and I was so upset by this time I wouldn't ask. So I sat in the dark while across the lobby the night manager sat playing on the computer with a lamp on the desk. Finally about 1 hr later another couple from our group cane down and they asked if a light could be turned on. I seem to be the only one that had the sound of water running all night but many in our group also complained that they didn't have any hot water. Do NOT STAY in room 105 better yet Avoid this hotel

Room Tip: Do not stay In Room 105
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Where to start? Check in took 7 hours!!! The reason? Their credit card terminal did not work and wanted me to take responsibility. I should say I made my reservation 15 days in advance and guaranteed it with my credit card. Staff is not rude nor polite either, but definitely undertrained. Nobody knows what to do! Then, the elevator takes ages to arrive, it is slow and in my opinion not safe (feels like it will fall anytime). Rooms (and hotel in general) are in urgent need of both maintenance and remodeling. We had to order extra pillows. Can you imagine you do not get de TV remote at check in? You have to go down and ask for it!!! Carpets are old and filthy.
We are early sleepers and noise in the room was unbearable. Why? Some kids and their parents were having fun in the pool area, which by the way closed two hours earlier, and they could not care less about other guests. It took me 3 phone calls for someone in the staff to go and tell them to leave. A terrible noise (like a powerfull drill) woke me up twice in the middle of the night.
I consider myself a tolerant and understanding person but this "customer service" concept drove me crazy. The worst part: We found more beautiful and far less expensive hotels nearby!
I WILL NEVER come back and will write terrible reviews in every site possible.
I am really mad and feel robbed!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gerardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Stayed 1 night in this hotel with a group for a tour.
Liked my ground floor room, very clean, tiny but comfortable and welcoming.
The hotel is very well-located downtown, which allows to go out and wlk straight to City heart.
The hotel was quiet at that time and some enjoyed the little swimming pool.
Clean, quiet, cosy even a bit tiny.

Room Tip: Ground floor room seem more nice (according to the group travelled with)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SwissCheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

Magnificent building in an excellent location. What can go wrong? Stay here and you will find out. Absolutely no maintenance to the building and personnel that really do not care. Loud music and all kinds of noises. Took one hour to get authorization from the manager to print out our plane tickets. In a civilized country this hotel would not be allowed to operate.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Arturo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The bathroom was not very clean and had mold., No wash cloths were provided and the towels were so dingy, they looked like rags. Bed was hard as a rock. The positives were the free parking on site and the location.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.1 km away
San Leonardo Puebla
San Leonardo Puebla
#54 of 106 in Puebla
213 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#69 of 106 in Puebla
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Gilfer
Hotel Gilfer
#44 of 106 in Puebla
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
0.3 km away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#17 of 106 in Puebla
348 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa de la Palma
Hotel Casa de la Palma
#38 of 106 in Puebla
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Pedro

Address: Avenida 2 Oriente No. 202 | Col. Centro, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: RM 222 - RM 308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel San Pedro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1542, the San Pedro Hotel is colonial in style and is a reference point for our beautiful Puebla, our excellent location allows us to offer our guests a plus. It´s close to the main cultural attractions. Inside the facilities you can rest at the pool accompanied by a refreshing drink or a traditional dish of the Restaurant Ajonjolín, services like included as free wifi, elevator and the different views offered in our rooms make your stay and an experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada San Pedro Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing