We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$68
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rosewood Puebla(Puebla)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$71
US$65
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
US$60
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
43
72
64
27
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
72
64
27
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is in a great locationsmall poolthe hotel's restauranttwo blocksthe main squarerooms are cleandowntown pueblabusiness tripfloorchurchdesk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and had 2 rooms. One room was great and the other room had issues with the heater/ac. The temperature was either too hot or too cold in the room my parents stayed in. The room my husband and kids stayed in was great. No issues and had a small balcony. We would definitely stay again requesting a room with a balcony.
You can't beat the location. It's in the center of the city and close to everything. The zocolo is 2 blocks away.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The only good thing about San Leonardo, is its location. Otherwise the hotel´s facade and lobby, do not correspond with the room’s quality. I found the rooms, noisy and austere. At their web site they offer parking lot and swimming pool, while they are not actually available. Cost vs benefit, I found out that there are much better options while staying at downtown. Quite disappointed by staying at San Lorenzo Hotel.

Room Tip: Cost vs benefit, I found out that there are much better options while staying at downtown
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was chosen and booked by my gf since July. She had narrowed the decision to 3 places for us to celebrate our anniversary, and chose based on the images she found on booking.com.

We arrived early Friday morning by car, we did not receive a single greeting from any of the hotel staff as they informed us we would not be able to check-in until 3PM. We decided to walk around and sit at the main plaza until that time.

At our return we decided to explore the pool area, the main reason my gf have booked was this. To her surprise it was tiny, dirty and really looked nothing like the pictures she had seen. Once the room was given to us more bad news, bathrooms are tiny, the bed is hard and pillows are uncomfortable.

We immediately started looking for new accommodations, luckily enough they had a cancelation at a gorgeous hotel a few blocks away. When we returned to try and cancel the first night and explain the deceitful publicity they explained it was not possible and only offered a coupon for the restaurant.

Before we decided to sleep I turned the a/c on briefly to cool down the room, to my surprise so much dust was stored my entire body began to hive and ache because of allergies.

We finally made it through the night but not before much pain in the lower back and my gf in her hips, she had surgery a year ago.

At check out the worst scenario happened, they informed us the card we had used at check-in had to be the one billed otherwise the refund would take about 3 months, not leaving us an option, after asking for the manager who had no idea what was going on at the hotel and with no idea of quality or customer service we left very upset and will never recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SantiagoDTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location. Some of the rooms have an incredible view as attached. The air conditioning worked well. Breakfast was not included in our room rate so we just had the continental option which was good enough to get us going

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Richyrich051981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We spend the weekend in Puebla. I want a place near the downtown because it more easy to walk around the city and if we need we can take a cab, that is cheap in Mexico.
This hotel is very nice. We had a room very quiet, on the back of the street.
The room are clean.
The wifi is weak in the room, but better in the lobby.
There is a lot of parking place around the hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Khephrenne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews