We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
171
117
71
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
117
71
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We arrived later in the day without a reservation. We still received a good discount on their published rates (M$900) which is a very reasonable price for this hotel. Amenities were good, space room with King-size bed and the room looked out to the west with a beautiful sunset behind the adjacent church. Breakfast was okay. We drove in and the hotel offers free coverered/secure parking next door. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Puebla.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for contacting us, it is a pleasure to know that your stay at City Express Puebla Finsa comply with your expectatives and our standars of service and quality make you feel confortable.
Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. They offer a decent breakfast included in the price and was available for late check in as well. The security seemed sufficient and the only way to access the elevator was with a room key. There is a casino and restaurant directly across the street. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Good afternoon.
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Express Puebla Finsa did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Clean room, comfortable beds, quiet enough even with a tour group taking most rooms. Decent complimentary continental breakfast. Not the fanciest hotel in town, and not close to the historic downtown area,

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank DonMiguelLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Good afternoon Miguel.
Thanks for contact us we are thanks for your comments and its plased to know that the Hotel City Express Puebla Finsa did with your expectatives of comfort and service and make you very comfortable
Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

A great hotel in Puebla and Oaxaca is Cityexpress or Cityjunior, they are new hotels, very clean, with LCD TV and cable, Wifi that really works in the rooms, and very kind staff who will make your stay a great experience, rooms available are habitación sencilla (single room with queen size bed) from $800.00 to $1000.00 MXN a night and you get a great continental breakfast (Coffee, pastries, fresh melón and papaya slices, milk, orange juice, ham slices, lettuce and bread). Great hotels for your money trust me I stayed there and they recently new buildings.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlen C, Guest Relations Manager at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us, it is a pleasure to know that your stay at City Express Puebla Finsa comply with your expectatives and our standars of service and quality make you feel confortable.

Looking foward for your next visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Our overnight stay was comfortable and quiet. The rooms and amenities are very well appointed. The television was small, but not a problem for a short business visit.
The Reception Desk staff was very helpful. When we asked to purchase a bottle of water for travel, we were told there was no more. But as we were driving away in our taxi, the clerk ran out to stop us with a gratis bottle of water! Very pleased.

Room Tip: Rooms amazingly quitet for busy roadway in industrial area directly across from Volkswagen factory.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ControlCalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at City Express Puebla FINSA, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Bob:

It is our pleasure to offer our services is our main motivation and commitment that your stay is pleasant and productive. Together with you we are taking an important first step in our path.
We appreciate the confidence you had in sharing their experience and this commits us to continue working hard towards achieving new triumphs and today we are proud that you are part of the story we're writing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews