We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We went to Puebla looking to connect with the city center, the history, and the kindness of the locals. The service and staff at NH Puebla Centro Historico were excellent: friendly, knowledgeable, and willing to reserve a second day when we hadn't reserved rooms in advance (and all of Puebla was booked). The reception employees were helpful and gave great suggestions, and Loreta Montiel was most helpful.

Room Tip: floors 3+ have the best views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017


Dear Chris G ,

Thank you very much for your review about recent stay with us, we welcome your feedback and we are very happy that we were able to bring you and excellent service and also a pleasant stay.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you, I'm going to make extensive your congratulations to my partner Loreta.

We will be glad to welcome you back to NH Puebla Centro Historico in the near future.

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,046)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I visited Puebla and stayed one night in the NH Hotel. Everything was fine for the price of the hotel but a big disappointment!!
My son had a separate room and he forgot his iPod and wallet with money, driver's license and health insurance inside.
Unfortunately we realized on our way back to Mexico City. We called right away, they found everything, except the money. They only left a few dollars in the wallet
I understand it was my son's fault but anyone would think or hope the employees would respect anything left in the room and turn it in to the reception until is claimed by the guests.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Araceli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear Araceli A

First of all it's a pleasure to greet you and also I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at our hotel.

The management staff and I are dedicated to offer the quality and standard of services you expect from a hotel like ours and we never had before any problem in return all the forgotten objects in the rooms from money to stuffed animals etc, . I can assure you that steps have been to know what happen because at the moment all our staff had our full trust.

My team and I would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back and of being of service to you in the near future, I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Once again, please accept our apologies.

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

NH hotel is well located close to the Zocalo. The room was clean, quiet and modern.Good selection of English channels.

Bathroom fixtures were a bit dated and the faucet sprayed water everywhere around the sink. No coffee or tea in the room, which was a bit disappointing.

Gym looked nice and bright, but pool was a bit dirty so we didn't go in.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Speedy688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2017

Dear Speedy688 ,

I would like to thank you for your review about the recent experience our hotel, we welcome your feedback and value the assessment of our hotel's installations and services.
I apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay. I can assure you that steps have been taken to ensure these types of incidents do not occur again.


My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back to NH Puebla Centro Historico in the near future.

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016

The room was clean and bed was comfortable but the bathroom had a few definite minus points. The faucet in the sink area had a sprinkler washer installed so you were soaked each time you turned on the faucet. The toilet seat was much smaller than the actual toilet so sitting on the toilet was uncomfortable. We had booked a deluxe room and confirmation stated that bathrobes were included. This was not true and although we showed the front desk this in writing, the hotel would not honor it. They claimed that is for suites only! There was a coffee machine in the room, but coffee package was never replenished although this was a way for the hotel to make money as they charged 40 pesos for the pack! Body lotion was also not replenished during 4 night stay. Location to the main square was the best thing about this property. No atmosphere at the bar or in their restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emast54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Dear emast54

I would like to thank you for the time you took to write to us about your recent experience at , I do value your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay.

We would appreciate the opportunity of being able to welcome you back in the near future, I am sure we will exceed your expectations. Once again, please accept our apologies.

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

I have visited Puebla at least 10 times in the last 10 years. Most times I have stayed in the Historical Center, each year I tried a different place. From the places I tried I like HN the best. I have been at this Hotel about 4-5 times every year. I like the location, edge of Town, within 3 blocks from Zocalo. The Hotel is clean and the staff is wonderful, they recognize me and it is nice to feel welcome. In particular I have to thank Estefania Zenteno Aguilar, Jefe de Turno • Front Desk, who responded promptly to my e-mails and concerns. I informed the front desk that we were celebrating my sister's birthday and a few minutes after our arrival to the room a pleasant wait staff was knocking at the door with a slice of a delicious cheese cake and a legend written on the plate to acknowledge my sister's birthday.

Room Tip: I like room with a Church view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Boston2009_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduardo Sanchez M, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Boston2009_9 ,

I would like to thank you for the time you took to review your recent experience at our hotel, we welcome your feedback and appreciate all your comments.

We are happy to know your stay was great but above all that you felt like home, because that is the most important for us. We are going to make extensive your comment to our partner Estefania.

My team and I appreciate the opportunity we had of being of service to you and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.4 km away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
340 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
1.5 km away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
8.0 km away
City Express Puebla FINSA
0.6 km away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#23 of 100 in Puebla
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puebla Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: RM228 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing