We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to live the old part of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Puebla Centro Historico
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Puebla
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Great service, delicious breakfast. Walking distance to the Cathedral, the library and the Rosario Chapel (must see!)
Kids enjoyed the ample rooms...convenient parking, great place to arrive in a family trip...


Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ARaich1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Silv... B, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Araich1234!!

It´s a pleasure to greet you and also thank you for take your time and share your comments because this feedback, helps us for detect our areas of opportunity for increase our improvements.
We appreciate that you have had a memorable experience with us.
We hope your soon return to your home in Puebla.
Have an excellent day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,047)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,047 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

This is a very clean and modern hotel at the beginning of the historical centre. More like a business hotel but we enjoyed our 2 night stay as rooms are very clean with large king size bed, clean bathroom. Breakfast was also very good and we could easily walk to the centre of town and main restaurant area.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Silv... B, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr. Frank L!!!

It´s a pleasure to great you and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel.
Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest.
We appreciate the opportunity we had to attend you and will be glad to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

I stayed five days in this hotel and I liked it's cleanliness, location and staff. I also enjoyed breakfast because it has many healthy options. I will definitely stay in this NH Hotel on my next visit to the beautiful city of Puebla.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank franciscoherrerajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Silv... B, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear Franciscoherrerajr!!!

It´s a pleasure to great you and thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your recent stay at our hotel.
Our goal is to provide our guests with excellent service, quality food and beverages and a comfortable room to rest.
We hope that you can coming back so soon with us, it will be greatfull to attend you again

Best Regards!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We chose this Hotel mainly due to its proximity to City Center. Though the rooms are small it serves the purpose for a small visit.

What is outstanding with this Hotel is its breakfast spread. Absolutely lavish....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank muthamanish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Silv... B, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Mr Muthamanish!!

We send you a cordial greeting!!! Thank you for sharing your comments about your experience at our hotel.
It was amazing to attend you in this stay and also we are grateful that your stay was comfortable and that you felt like at home.
We hope you return soon to this hotel which is your home in Puebla.
Excellent day !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017 via mobile

In May I booked two Superior Rooms for a night and paid for an early check in. Just wanted to spend quality time with mum and brother. Oh boy, little did I know.

Our first impression of room 411 wasn't good. The furniture looked dusty and some of the amenities were missing (coffee, courtesy water bootle and toiletries). At that point I wondered if I had been assigned a room that wasn't really ready (remember I paid for early check in).

We went our way and later in the night, after a whole day of walking and more walking, we realized that our room had a funny smell: it smelled of burnt oil. We didn't have a good night sleep but at the same time we were tired. I didn't fancy to start complaining in the middle of the night and I didn't want to upset my mum, she's 84.

The next morning I realized that the ventilation duct was broken, some pieces were scattered around inside the grill and the smell was coming from there. I could see in my brother's room how a proper ventilation system looked like.

As I'm preparing the shower for my mum I found that the rubber mat had ten generations of mold. How disgusting!

We're supposed to be staying at a quality hotel not a hostel, where you know you have to shower with flip flops to avoid contracting athlete's foot. The picture says more than a thousand words.

As I finished my shower I grab the neatly folded towel and another disgusting surprise...The towel was filthy.

I'm sure this was a very nice hotel some years ago but now it's needing some tlc. The bathroom's sink was rusty. Looked tired and old. There was mold.

What happened to us shows lack of commitment to the customer, lack of supervision, of management. I'm very dissatisfied as I was prepared to pay the price of comfort to treat my mum and brother. It was a waste of money and put a negative feeling to a trip that was supposed to be special.

I complained to one of the recepcionists, Karen I believe, and apart from opening her eyes wide and agreeing that the pictures were disgusting she didn't provide any solution. Won't be staying at an NH hotel again, that's for sure.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank AlexElvira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alejandro Silv... B, Director General at NH Puebla Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Dear Mr AlexElvira!!!

It´s a pleasure to greet you and thank you for take your time and share your comments because with this comments we can do action plans and achieve improvements.
We deeply regret all the inconveniences during your stay but above all we apologize because on this occasion we did not meet the expectations that you had of our hotel.

The most important thing for us is the total satisfaction of our customers and that is why your feedback is of paramount importance as it helps us detect our areas of opportunity to continue improving our service and facilities.

We hope you can give us a second chance and in the future we can have the pleasure of serving you again as you deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.4 km away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#24 of 100 in Puebla
340 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Puebla La Noria
3.5 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Puebla Palmas Angelopolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
8.0 km away
City Express Puebla FINSA
0.6 km away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#23 of 100 in Puebla
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Puebla Centro Historico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Puebla Centro Historico

Address: Calle 5 sur Centro Historico 105 | Downtown, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Puebla
#6 Family Hotel in Puebla
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puebla
Price Range: RM228 - RM596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NH Puebla Centro Historico 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic distric of Puebla and considered World Heritage by UNESCO, just two blocks from the Cathedral, Zocalo, Congress and the Government Palace. Just a few blocks from the main traditional tourist attractions, such as El Barrio del Artista, El Callejon de los Sapos, La Calle de los Dulces where the famous Convento de Santa Clara is, museums and typical restaurants where you can find the traditional cusine of Puebla. With fast and easy access to the most important venues for Conferences and Conventions of the city and near the industrial areas where our guests can return to the hotel to rest and enjoy the warm of the most traditional area of Puebla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Puebla Centro Historico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Puebla Hotel Puebla
Nh Hotel Puebla

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing