We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool, Comfortable and Centrally Located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Andante Hotel Boutique
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

WOW, that's all I can say!. I was never expecting a hotel experience like this when I made plans for my trip to Puebla. The design of the rooms (based on composers) is something I would have possibly expected in Vienna. I actually stayed there twice during a recent two week trip to Puebla for Spanish Language Immersion School.
The location is excellent, only one block from the Zocolo. Most of Puebla's attractions are within walking distance.
The staff was consistently helpful and gracious and there was always at least one staff member with decent English skills. The rooms were charming and comfortable, far beyond my expectations for the price. I did have a room that faced the street for a 3 night stay and was not bothered by any noise. The continental breakfasts were quite good and adequate in size. If one is especially hungry, additional breakfast items can be ordered. I did not eat dinner in the restaurant.
I would have stayed in the hotel longer, but it was sold out during some of the time that I was in Puebla. Should I return, I will definitely try to stay at Andante as much as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank foodloverdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Director Comercial at Andante Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Hello, thank you so much for your nice comments will be very helpful for other at the time to select hotel in Puebla.
We look forward to welcome you again.

regards
ANDANTE STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

Hotel is very nice and clean, staff is quite helpful, localization is perfect. Breakfasts at the hotel are "continental" - those are really poor. There is only a very small plate of fruits with some yogurt, tea or coffee and a croissant - that is simply not enough for the price even taking into consideration continental type.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafał T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Director Comercial at Andante Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Rafal,
Thank you for your time in comment your experience Andante Hotel, yes we confirm that our breakfast included is Continental. We also have breakfast "A la Carte" included optional.
We look forward to welcome you, in your next visit to Puebla.

Best Regards
ANDANTE STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Excellent location right near the zocalo, extremely spacious rooms, kind and helpful staff. What more could you ask for? The restaurant downstairs looks modest but is in fact, better than most restaurants we found. They can even make espresso! For an extra $35 US a night you can get a suite which is huge! All rooms have a theme of a different composer. I especially liked our suite, Brahms, for it's hot pink shag rug, magenta velour accents and desk chair upholstered in silver vinyl...kind of like Austin Powers meets Pink Panther. It is near anything you need as well, banks, a pharmacy right downstairs, a Sanborn's, You really can't go wrong. I had a little difficulty making my reservation in Spanish but don't be discouraged, it's worth it.

Room Tip: Consider a suite for an extra $35 U.S.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PHurdlik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Agree with everyone re perfect location and interesting decor... but do not stay in Bach's room. It faces the main road and even with ear plugs and door closed it was incredibly noisy. The aircon was possessed too. Recommend this hotel if you get a more private rear facing room.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank CFTphonehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliveunique, Director Comercial at Andante Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear CFT
Thank your for your time reviewing your stay, we are working in reducing street noise. But we have interior rooms also we can recommend.

Regards

HOTEL ANDANTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

A really interesting hotel, with each room having the theme of a different composer. It is close to the city centre with easy access to all the attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful and although they don"t speak much English, they try!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruppar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puebla hotels
0.6 km away
NH Puebla Centro Historico
1 km away
Casona Maria Hotel Boutique
0.5 km away
Quinta Real Puebla
Quinta Real Puebla
#25 of 106 in Puebla
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
EL Sueno Hotel & Spa
#24 of 106 in Puebla
308 reviews
0.4 km away
Meson Sacristia De La Compania
0.6 km away
La Purificadora
La Purificadora
#35 of 106 in Puebla
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andante Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andante Hotel Boutique

Address: Avenida 2 Oriente 15 | Historical Center, Puebla 72000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Puebla > Puebla
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Puebla
Price Range: RM 289 - RM 429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Andante Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where we look forward to making your stay an unforgettable experience in your next visit to Puebla City, México. Andante has been thought for travelers who want to make out of their lives a personal and meaningful adventure in itself. Andante is the one who walks, but it is also a musical tempo, between allegro and adagio. Andante, is above all, a hotel in where every single process has been carefully crafted by passionate hands, minds and hearts. Therefore Andante is a proudly handmade hotel. Welcome andante, you are home, that is your journey! 17 Thematic rooms and suites Room service Restaurant bar Gym Sunroof terrace ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Andante Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing