We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Puebla Hotel(Puebla)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$99
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
37
17
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
17
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastroom was largewithin walking distancestayed hereblasnuevoconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Nueva Luna is in a great location. Front desk staff were prompt and attentive in their service. It's a very nicely maintained and decorated small hotel. We stayed on two separate nights in two different rooms. I have two issues that kept it from getting five stars: very hard mattresses and inadequate ventilation in rooms with no exterior windows. If you love a very hard mattress you'll be fine, if not you may not get much sleep. Also, both rooms we stayed in became very humid after showering since the bathroom ventilation was undersized for the need. Our rooms remained uncomfortably damp for the duration of our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SelwaySteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Luna H, Gerente at Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for your comments and choosing us beforehand. Your feedback is important to us as it helps us improve and detect areas of opportunity. We will immediately address the issues you encountered. We thank you again for letting us know about your experience in Nueva Luna.

Warm regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

very clean and comfortable. staff were helpful and friendly. a cozy place. breakfast was delicious and healthy. close to the historic center. the rooftop allowed us to see the city from different angle. highly recommended.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bereniceschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Luna H, Gerente at Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thank you for your comments dear guest, they compel us to maintain the good quality of our services. Come back soon!
Regards from all of Nueva Luna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Older building in ideal location that has been beautifully remodeled in the last couple years. We wanted a room with a terrace overlooking the street, which was easily arranged in advance by email. Room was large and well appointed; bath was very nice. Best of all though was the personnel. Everyone was attentive and helpful, but Blas went above and beyond. Provided recommendations for everything we asked about and arranged for a very reasonable taxi to a distant archeological site. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jg3525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Luna H, Concierge at Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Mr. Grogger
Thank you very much for your comments. We appreciate them, as they help us to grow and become better at what we love to do: To take care of all of our guest, so they (you!) can have the best experience!
We hope to see you again, and trust me, there are more archeological sites you and your lovely wife will enjoy in your next visit, that I´ll be more than glad to recommend.
Sincerely
Blas L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in room B2 for one night on a short visit to Puebla. The interior of the hotel is gorgeous - really well done. The room was lovely, although it had no window; that might have gotten old after a while.

I really have no complaints. New renovation, done in good taste, with a very helpful staff. The free breakfast is very modest, but you can order additional items, a la carte, for very reasonable prices.

There is a coffeeshop next to the hotel - part of it, I think - that has great coffee and food.

All in all, a great place, at a very moderate price. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Luna H, Gerente at Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks for your comments dear James, we are pleased to read you had a good experience with us and eager to have you back with us. Warm regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Let´s cut to the chase ... great location ... very nice bathrooms with great showers with lots of hot water ... firm beds ... I mean firm! It says breakfast but really it´s only a continental breakfast ... a lot of good touches and the staff is very good!

Room Tip: Call and talk to Blas
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZorroAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nueva Luna H, Head receptionist at Nueva Luna Hotel Boutique Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience, your comments are of great value to us. We regret that the information about our breakfasts was not clear, we will improve it. Among other things, we are happy that our services have made your stay pleasant. We hope to have you back soon. Regards from Nueva Luna team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews