We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening”

The Cliff Beach Club
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Durants
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$150
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

We went there last week on the last night of our holiday in Barbados. Amazing evening. We went with our 5 year old daughter and whilst it did not appear particularly child friendly, the waiter was excellent and entertained her with some magic tricks using a coin and took her down to a viewing area to see some huge fish swimming close by in the sea.
The food was fantastic and the atmosphere really great. There was no children's menu but the the vegetable side dishes and some of our meat, our daughter was more than happy with her food as well!
Super!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

711 - 715 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

This is a smaller version of the cliff, with smaller prices!!
With a storm raging out at sea and thunderous rain above us, watching the elements at play was totally fascinating.. so can't really comment on atmosphere or music as couldn't hear it!!

Menu limited but delicious .. recommend the barracuda! Outstanding!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank leighonseatash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Whilst in Barbados this year we went to all of the highly rated restaurants including the main Cliff restaurant, Lone Star, Cin Cin, and Fusion. This was by far the best. The service was chilled yet friendly, food was superb and more reasonably priced, great view of the sea and the Barracuda that are encouraged to come around. More relaxed than the Cliff itself but less expensive. A great evening out.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Joannie707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Beautiful setting, fabulous food and fantastic service... We had a Perfect evening overlooking the sea.
The Cocktails were sublime too!

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank valentine73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Having always been a big fan of the famous "Cliff" restaurant,( it is on my best restaurants of the world list) we were so pleased to hear on our yearly visit to the beautiful island that the Cliff Beach club had opened and we asked our hotel to book us there for our first evening, the food and setting on that occasion was good, not to the Cliff standard but good, so we decided to return on our last evening for another meal and this time it was a AWFUL, we both ordered the King Fish main course and after a long wait when it came nether of the our fish was cooked (raw in the middle) so we sent them back and asked of them to be recooked, the waitress apologised but no management came to see us , we then waited for the dish to be recooked ( there was no offer of more bread, free drink while we waited) when it did final come they had cooked us a new piece but this time it was even less cooked than the first one!! by this time we just wanted to leave and asked for the bill, again no management came over and it was only when my husband questioned that they were going to charge us for everything that the chef did come and apologised saying he had only had that afternoon to teach "the kids" how to cook the fish!! (in the end we paid for our drinks but not the starters) on returning to our hotel, they were very disappointed that our meal had been ruined that they phoned the restaurant to find out what had happened, a manager did ring and speak to my husband to apologise and said that he would email us with the promise of a free meal next year when we are back in Barbados , we are still waiting for that!!!?? we just feel very disappointed that a restaurant which is trading on the famous "Cliff' name handled the whole situation so badly, in a world where customer service is key the Cliff Beach club failed us in all areas.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
6  Thank dudleyfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Cliff Beach Club also viewed

Saint James Parish, Barbados
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Christ Church Parish, Barbados
Prospect, Saint James Parish
 

Been to The Cliff Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Malaysia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.