We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to chill !”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Kong
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Oasis Bungalow Resort
Ranked #3 of 26 Koh Kong B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 April 2015

This secluded little jewel certainly lived up to its reputation...Jason is the perfect host - very welcoming and full of honest, useful advice. Our bungalow was huge, with a big comfy bed and lots of amenities. Very clean, very neat. The pool and adjoining area is a great place to relax away from the bustle of the town. We stayed two nights but now wish we had booked for more. The restaurant had a good variety of dishes, very tasty and reasonably priced. If you want a quiet interlude in your busy holiday, then you will not be disappointed with this true little oasis. Thank you Jason, we will make sure to see you the next time we visit Cambodia !

Room Tip: Our bungalow had a nice little gardened terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2015

We spent 4 days at this wonderful resort. Jason is a fantastic host, and very helpful in any ways. It is a calm and quiet place, large clean bungalows, big pool, nice bar and kitchen, and a nice base for interesting trips to both beaches and jungles near by. Highly recommendable:-)

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerBak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
84
Reviewed 25 March 2015 via mobile

Relaxed host and atmosphere, beautiful pool and excellent food were what we found after a day on the Motor bike. A nice place almost in the middle of nowhere. Might stay for a few days next time. Thank you!

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Beautiful place. Clean and beautiful pool. Tonight is our last night and wife got her cocktail to the pool by Jason, Manager.
We have enjoyed and relaxed our 5 nights her. Jungle trek anh Kok Kong island are nice places to visit. Like my son said on second day This place is five star hotel to us.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank JALa67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

The Oasis deserves 6 stars! This is the second time I stayed and this time was even better than the first time. The place is lovely with a beautiful garden and great swimming pool. The bungalows are roomy and well designed, and all have a private little terrace. Rooms have aircon, fan, tv, dvd player and fridge, all in working order. Because it is bit out of town, the resort is quiet with little air/smoke pollution. The food is good and reasonably priced. Jason, the owner, runs the place and he is super friendly and helpful. He helped us organise outings to water falls and gave us great tips on travelling and living in Cambodia. Besides, Jason makes super cocktails!
The place is so nice that it is a pleasure to spend a day there, just doing nothing beside lazing around the pool and chatting. The icing on the cake for animal lovers like me are Jason's two dogs, Murphy and Honey, who are so gentle and friendly.
I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Koh Kong and I look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BrigitteBoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Kong hotels
2.2 km away
99 Guesthouse
99 Guesthouse
#1 of 3 in Koh Kong
149 reviews
0.0 km away
Asian Koh Kong Hotel
Asian Koh Kong Hotel
#2 of 3 in Koh Kong
68 reviews
20.5 km away
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
4 Rivers Floating Lodge
#1 of 26 in Koh Kong
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
No photo provided
Bopha Koh Kong Hotel
#7 of 26 in Koh Kong
3 reviews
16.8 km away
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
Ta Tai Resort & Marina
#4 of 26 in Koh Kong
24 reviews
0.0 km away
Apex Koh Kong Resort
Apex Koh Kong Resort
#11 of 26 in Koh Kong
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Bungalow Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Bungalow Resort

Address: Koh Kong, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Koh Kong Province > Koh Kong
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Kong
Also Known As:
Oasis Bungalow Hotel Koh Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing