We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Retallack Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Trewan Hall Campsite(St Columb Major)(Great Value!)
US$21
Pitchup.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa(Newquay)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Lodge Hotel(Newquay)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,158)
Filter reviews
1,158 results
Traveller rating
514
387
165
50
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
387
165
50
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflow ridergreen roomaqua parkhot tublakeside apartmentwake boardingbed lodgebaby bathwake parkself cateringswimming poolone bedroom apartmentpitch and putttennis courtswasher dryerchanging roomsfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
1,050 - 1,055 of 1,158 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at Retallack for Bonfire weekend with two other couples and 5 children ranging from 1-5 years. We booked the Polzeath accommodation which has 6 bedrooms all of which were ensuite. The downstairs is a huge living/dining/kitchen area which is fab especially for big groups of friends or family. There is also a second lounge area on the middle floor and a hot tub outside. We ate out mostly but did eat in the restaurant on site on one evening. The food was good and arrived quickly which is a bonus when travelling with young children. We used the spa facilities which were good but didn't book any treatments in advance and as a result were all booked up when we arrived. All the staff were friendly and check in was very quick. We have booked to stay for a week in September in an Eden lodge this time as are travelling with a smaller group.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HailBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thankyou very much for your great review of retallack resort and you obviously had a fantastic holiday in one of our new luxury 6 bedroom lodges with hot tub! They are perfect for large families or groups of friends to enjoy a holiday together as they offer the luxury of 5* ensuite bedrooms and have the huge entertaining space needed with a large party. We are very pleased that you enjoyed a great meal in our Loop Restaurant but sorry that we were unable to find a treatment time for you whilst you were with us which is why it is often adviseable to book treatments and flowriding sessions early to avoid disappointment. We are delighted to hear that you have booked again to return in September and will look forward to welcoming you then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have just spent 7 days at this Resort with our two grandchildren that are both 4 years of age. The accomodation is fantastic, there is everything you need in the lodges to make you feel very at 'home'. The childrens club during half term was brilliant, there were so many sessions they could attend and at reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and attentative. I do not have any complaints of this Resort at all and it was pure value for money. Lots to do in the area espcially Padstow and Polzeath not forgetting Wadebridge & Rock.

Room Tip: Order shopping direct from Tesco's prior to leaivng home. They deliver straight to your lodge.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thankyou very much for your review of Retallack Resort and we are delighted that you couldnt fault it at all ! We are so pleased your grandchildren enjoyed the kids clubs so much allowing you some peaceful time I am sure! This year we have added sports academy to our schedule during the school holidays and continue to make the kids club even more varied with very interesting choices and a great place for the kids to have fun and make new friends. our website shows the new timetables for the coming holidays and allows you to book your sessions on line too! I will pass on your kind comments to the staff for their friendly and attentive manner. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have just returned from a weeks break at the resort with the family. We were a party of six adults and four children whose ages ranged from 9 months - 7 years. We stayed in one of the six bedroom houses which was very spacious and suited all our needs. Our 7 year old son loved the Flowrider that is on site and all the children enjoyed swimming and playing in the park there. The staff are all very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend staying here and certainly will be returning to Retallack again ourselves!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday in one of our new luxury 6 bedroom houses with private hot tub.The 6 bedroom houses are perfect for large families and groups of friends wishing to enjoy a holiday or short break away all together but still enjoying absolute luxury! Retallack resort obviously suited all the children and grown ups alike! Many thanks for your kind comments for the staff which i will be sure to pass on to them. We do hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked a 3 night stay here for my girlfriends surprise 30th birthday,we stayed in the 4 bed eden house with hot tub. This house was amazing! It slept 8 with ample room, had 2 lounges, decking and 2 balconies. This house was very private and had no one over looking us even when you are in the hot tub. Dressing gowns and towels provided. We all had treatments and used the spa facilities which we throughly enjoyed. The flowrider was awesome... As were the instructors. We will be returning and have recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: 4 bed Eden
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday at Retallack Resort and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed at 'Tallick' as our 3 yr old came to call it over new year and had a great time. We stayed in a Wadebridge style house with views over the lake and countryside which was fantastically furnished and a real home from home. There was lots to do for our 6 and 3 year old and on new years eve they had great fireworks early on so that all the children could enjoy them and then a properly supervised kids disco until 10 which gave me and my wife some time to enjoy a lovely new year dinner together.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pwkent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Many thanks for your comments and we are delighted you had a wonderful New Year experience with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews