We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hen Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Retallack Resort and Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Perfect Hen Weekend”
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed at Rettalack for 3 nights and the end of Feb and had one of the 6 bed houses. It was HUGE! perfect for all our needs with 2 huge living spaces, tv's in all the room, ensuites for everyone, hot tub, unfloor heating, they have thought of everything! The location was perfect, tranquil and overlooked a small lake with geese and a very friendly swan! It was a great base with Newquay just a 20 minute drive and the beach was about 10-15, Watergate bay etc were beautiful! - We also used the spa facilites which were great although could have had more seating around the pool, the flowrider is a MUST do!! AMAZING FUN and a grwat workout! Thoroughly recommend this place for group getaways!! 5* self catering for sure.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Many thanks for your comments and we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the 5* luxury of the 6 bedroom lodge with hot tub and that you had such a successful holiday and obviously alot of fun on the flowrider! We do hope that we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    305
    119
    44
    37
See reviews for
495
202
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at Retallack for Bonfire weekend with two other couples and 5 children ranging from 1-5 years. We booked the Polzeath accommodation which has 6 bedrooms all of which were ensuite. The downstairs is a huge living/dining/kitchen area which is fab especially for big groups of friends or family. There is also a second lounge area on the middle floor and a hot tub outside. We ate out mostly but did eat in the restaurant on site on one evening. The food was good and arrived quickly which is a bonus when travelling with young children. We used the spa facilities which were good but didn't book any treatments in advance and as a result were all booked up when we arrived. All the staff were friendly and check in was very quick. We have booked to stay for a week in September in an Eden lodge this time as are travelling with a smaller group.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HailBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thankyou very much for your great review of retallack resort and you obviously had a fantastic holiday in one of our new luxury 6 bedroom lodges with hot tub! They are perfect for large families or groups of friends to enjoy a holiday together as they offer the luxury of 5* ensuite bedrooms and have the huge entertaining space needed with a large party. We are very pleased that you enjoyed a great meal in our Loop Restaurant but sorry that we were unable to find a treatment time for you whilst you were with us which is why it is often adviseable to book treatments and flowriding sessions early to avoid disappointment. We are delighted to hear that you have booked again to return in September and will look forward to welcoming you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have just spent 7 days at this Resort with our two grandchildren that are both 4 years of age. The accomodation is fantastic, there is everything you need in the lodges to make you feel very at 'home'. The childrens club during half term was brilliant, there were so many sessions they could attend and at reasonable price. The staff were very friendly and attentative. I do not have any complaints of this Resort at all and it was pure value for money. Lots to do in the area espcially Padstow and Polzeath not forgetting Wadebridge & Rock.

Room Tip: Order shopping direct from Tesco's prior to leaivng home. They deliver straight to your lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thankyou very much for your review of Retallack Resort and we are delighted that you couldnt fault it at all ! We are so pleased your grandchildren enjoyed the kids clubs so much allowing you some peaceful time I am sure! This year we have added sports academy to our schedule during the school holidays and continue to make the kids club even more varied with very interesting choices and a great place for the kids to have fun and make new friends. our website shows the new timetables for the coming holidays and allows you to book your sessions on line too! I will pass on your kind comments to the staff for their friendly and attentive manner. Many thanks and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We have just returned from a weeks break at the resort with the family. We were a party of six adults and four children whose ages ranged from 9 months - 7 years. We stayed in one of the six bedroom houses which was very spacious and suited all our needs. Our 7 year old son loved the Flowrider that is on site and all the children enjoyed swimming and playing in the park there. The staff are all very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend staying here and certainly will be returning to Retallack again ourselves!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful holiday in one of our new luxury 6 bedroom houses with private hot tub.The 6 bedroom houses are perfect for large families and groups of friends wishing to enjoy a holiday or short break away all together but still enjoying absolute luxury! Retallack resort obviously suited all the children and grown ups alike! Many thanks for your kind comments for the staff which i will be sure to pass on to them. We do hope we can welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I booked a 3 night stay here for my girlfriends surprise 30th birthday,we stayed in the 4 bed eden house with hot tub. This house was amazing! It slept 8 with ample room, had 2 lounges, decking and 2 balconies. This house was very private and had no one over looking us even when you are in the hot tub. Dressing gowns and towels provided. We all had treatments and used the spa facilities which we throughly enjoyed. The flowrider was awesome... As were the instructors. We will be returning and have recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: 4 bed Eden
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzanne y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJason2010, Guest Relations Manager at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We are delighted you had such a wonderful holiday at Retallack Resort and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Columb Major
8.3 km away
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
Bedruthan Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Mawgan Porth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
13.6 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
14.6 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Sands Resort Hotel & Spa
12.3 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
16.5 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retallack Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retallack Resort and Spa

Property: Retallack Resort and Spa
Address: Winnards Perch, St Columb Major TR9 6DE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Columb Major
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in St Columb Major
Price range (per night): RM458 - RM649
Hotel Class:5 star — Retallack Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the picturesque fishing village of Padstow, the idyllic shopping town of Wadebridge, and the British Surfing capital of Newquay, we provide the ideal location for any holiday agenda. Offering both Short Breaks and Weekly stays in our luxury 1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 bedroom Self-catering Lodges both family holidays and romantic getaways are just a click away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Retallack Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Retallack Hotel St Columb Major
Retallack Hotel Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing