We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,738)
Filter reviews
1,738 results
Traveller rating
738
516
251
110
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
738
516
251
110
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flow rider aqua park hot tub lookout restaurant lakeside apartment bed lodge wake boarding swimming pool one bedroom apartment self catering family holiday changing rooms tennis courts washer dryer kids club travel cot washing up liquid
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,738 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Comfortable ,spatious clean lodges but company needs to get organised and join up the thinking and check in /out process to manage the customer expectations ,which are high considering the cost . Check in is very late at 4pm and check out is early at 10am with no option to extend .Some of the staff also need some lessons in hospitality and politeness. Disappointing that the much anticipated hot tub was not ready to be used until the 2nd day of our stay as we were only there for two full days and had a packed weekend.

Room tip: lodges with a lake view are more private and less overlooked if you get a hot tub
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retallack Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We are sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your break and it seems your experience was not up to our usual high standards. We really do appreciate your feedback and we will take your comments back to our Management team and ensure we learn from this moving forward. I am glad you liked the lodge and I hope this has not put you off returning in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous us weekend but there were a few issues. Check in was easy and quick.

Later in the evening we all got ready for the hot tub only to find it wasn’t switched on and the water was freezing. I accept that the water had only been changed that day and may not have been hot enough for the evening however it wasn’t even switched on so wouldn’t have heated at all! Also lodge was for 12 people but was only a 5 seater hot tub.

Premium lodge was very nice although looking a bit tired in areas. I called Retallack 2 days before arrival to ask if there was a coffee machine and was told no. There actually was one but pods were not available in the shop or via reception so a bit of a waste.
We had lodge 201 and there were no recycling bins near the lodge. There was plenty of space to add them.
We should have been a group of 12 but had to limit to 6 due to COVID rules however the lodge next door had at least 10 people, looked like 3 families and they stayed all weekend.
All in all a great time and would go again but lodge in need of a refresh.

Room tip: Take toilet rolls, there’s only one per loo!
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank birchy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retallack Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at resort. Please accept my personal apologies that several areas of your stay fell below your expectations. It is our aim to deliver an outstanding experience to all of our guests. These comments have been passed to our senior management team to help us improve the accommodation. We hope you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed the location and the Lookout restaurant. The site landscaping is immaculate and the pool booking system worked well for distancing requirements. The shop is well stocked and really handy. We enjoyed the playground. The balcony and hot tub overlooking the lake was a high point. We really enjoyed watching the lake and wildlife from the hot tub which was checked daily. The lodge had been cleaned to a high standard prior to arrival and paintwork was freshly done.

We had a few issues with WiFi and the TV throughout our stay. Despite numerous visits to fix the issue, any fixes were temporary and the WiFi would go down again, affecting the TV. With a young child, this wasn't ideal. By the end of the week, we still didn't have a fully functioning TV or WiFi.

The lodge itself was shabby and not reflective of the cost. The dishwasher door was damaged (looked like it had been chewed by a dog) and the dining table chairs had all collapsed on the seat. They were also too short for the table. The general standard of furnishings did not match what we saw online.

We also prebooked a cot and highchair but had to ring up for these on arrival as they weren't in the lodge.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay but felt the lodge was overpriced for the general standard of decor and furnishings.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vickia426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retallack Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you very much for your review. I am so sorry to hear that you had some mixed feelings about your stay at Retallack. Whilst I'm delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and the location I am genuinely sorry that you felt let down by some aspects of your accommodation. I have discussed your feedback to the team so that it can be used constructively, and I want to thank you for providing it, it really is important to us to be able to use guest feedback like to improve our standards. We hope you will consider returning again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have just returned home after a 4 day break with my daughter, son-in-law, grandchildren and my dog. We stayed in no 35, it was spotlessly clean, cosy and comfortable. We made great use of the hot tub, there are lovely walks for your dogs. The restaurant was also more than adequate with a varied menu. Great water sports for kids and adults, we will definitely be back. Thank you Retallack for a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SharonN1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retallack Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for acknowledging how fantastic our resort is! I am so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and that you managed to take advantage of all the great activities we have on site. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The web site looks great with its 5* rating, we’ll do not believe what you see on the website,
The premium barn lodge we stayed in was falling apart, poorly maintained, poorly cleaned and overlooking an area of building rubble levelled out on a field,
Parking in the meadow area is rubbish we had a barn for 8 people, next door a barn for 12 but only 2 small spaces.

The park has nothing to do for small children with the most pathetic kids play area ever seen,

The hotel suites look very shabby.

And as for the water sports area, don’t even bother,!

Spend your hard earned money elsewhere this is nothing but an un organised building site

Room tip: Don’t stay here
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank O5228PYandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retallack Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Retallack Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings on Trip Advisor. I'm so sorry for the disappointments you experienced. We would never wish for our guests to leave dissatisfied and I would really appreciate the opportunity to discuss this, and other aspects that you have raised with you personally. If you could email me when it is best to contact, you at retallackguestservices@ariaresorts.co.uk then it would be much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews