We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
102
89
14
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
89
14
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe ownerbalcony overlooking the poolhot waternice poolplaya zicatelaair conditioningsurfersbeachmexicocafecitosunsetaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Hotel Ines is located in the centre of Zicatela like most hotels looking directly across to the beach. Slightly better positioned than others as there is no beach bar/restaurant located in front of it.
The hotel was secure, clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (303) was at the front so had a large balcony overlooking the beach and very light with windows at the side. The decor and fittings are a little tired, the aircon and fridge are noisy, but nothing that spoils your stay.
If you're looking for a relaxed and laid back stay in Puerto Escondido, with good facilities and good security this will fit the bill.
There is also a PADI dive shop on site which also gave great service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harrylondontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located midway along the beachfront shopping strip and is consequently convenient. It is old and tired appearing and our room is poorly appointed and maintained. The environment is noisy and sparse window coverings make sleeping difficult. The bed is better than most we have found in Mexico as is the hot water supply a nd shower fittings but they are the only positives I can find.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We decided to go to PE on a very short notice so Ines was the only option we found.
The room was big and looked fairly new. The king size bed was very hard and uncomfortable but the smaller bed was ok.
We had a lot of ants in our room even when we were very careful not to leave any food out. Since it was too hot (obviously not the hotels fault) we had to keep all the windows open all the time so One night we received the visit of a giant cockroach and an even bigger moth.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MissKatsuragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Very convenient right in the center Zicatela beach area. The pool was great.
My one complaint was that they charged me 3% on my credit card for charging the first night when I made my reservation. Many hotels in Mexico ask for a credit card, to hold the reservation, but NEVER have I been charged a fee!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank tyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Clean rooms. Stayed in room 11, no AC, but the fan was enough ( the controller was upside down so 5 was actually 1 and we melted for two whole nights until we figured it out). The pool is clean and really really cold and offers bar service. The hotel is close to everything in zicatela. Fairly priced, friendly staff. Noisy in the AM

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anadelacajiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews