We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and atmosphere”
Review of Beach Hotel Ines

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Hotel Ines
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed here for four nights in February and enjoyed our stay. We had a front room with balcony overlooking the pool area---it was a great place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and enjoy the warm ocean breezes before crossing the street for sunset. Noise around the pool wasn't excessive and never went on past 11. The staff at Ines are helpful, friendly and focused on letting guests enjoy their time. The rooms are nice, not brand new but nice enough and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2016

Hotel Ines is located in the centre of Zicatela like most hotels looking directly across to the beach. Slightly better positioned than others as there is no beach bar/restaurant located in front of it.
The hotel was secure, clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (303) was at the front so had a large balcony overlooking the beach and very light with windows at the side. The decor and fittings are a little tired, the aircon and fridge are noisy, but nothing that spoils your stay.
If you're looking for a relaxed and laid back stay in Puerto Escondido, with good facilities and good security this will fit the bill.
There is also a PADI dive shop on site which also gave great service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harrylondontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located midway along the beachfront shopping strip and is consequently convenient. It is old and tired appearing and our room is poorly appointed and maintained. The environment is noisy and sparse window coverings make sleeping difficult. The bed is better than most we have found in Mexico as is the hot water supply a nd shower fittings but they are the only positives I can find.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We decided to go to PE on a very short notice so Ines was the only option we found.
The room was big and looked fairly new. The king size bed was very hard and uncomfortable but the smaller bed was ok.
We had a lot of ants in our room even when we were very careful not to leave any food out. Since it was too hot (obviously not the hotels fault) we had to keep all the windows open all the time so One night we received the visit of a giant cockroach and an even bigger moth.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MissKatsuragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

Very convenient right in the center Zicatela beach area. The pool was great.
My one complaint was that they charged me 3% on my credit card for charging the first night when I made my reservation. Many hotels in Mexico ask for a credit card, to hold the reservation, but NEVER have I been charged a fee!

Stayed: December 2015
Thank tyagi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
250 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#28 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
84 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
260 reviews
2 km away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
182 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Ines

Address: Calle del Morro s/n | Col.Marinero, Puerto Escondido 71986, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: RM114 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run hotel, Beach Hotel Ines, located on world famous Zicatela Beach (Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico), offers lovingly furnished accommodation for every need and budget of our guests. From cabins, bungalows, double rooms, to apartments and Jacuzzi equipped suites with rates starting as low as USD 30 to up to USD 120 p/night with A/C or fan and free Wi-Fi. Right in the center and surrounded by palmtrees and tropical environment, you'll enjoy our exquisit restaurant and bar with an international menu ​including the best meat in Puerto Escondido. The ocean view from the restaurant and the pool right next to it, make the paradise experience complete. Whether you're looking for a relaxed time or an activity packed time we can help you to make it perfect for you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon in BEACH HOTEL INES. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing