We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villas Carrizalillo(Puerto Escondido)
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Mozart y Macondo(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Escondido(Puerto Escondido)
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casamar Suites Hotel(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paraiso Escondido(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Suites La Hacienda(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotelito Swiss Oasis(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
One Love Hostal Puerto Escondido(Puerto Escondido)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vivo Resorts(Puerto Escondido)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
102
89
14
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
89
14
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe ownerbalcony overlooking the poolhot waternice poolshrimpplaya zicatelaenjoyed our staymain townair conditioningrooms are cleansurfersbeachpuertomexicocafecitosunset
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I called directly to make my reservation with Miriam, and it was handled with ease. I am pleased with the gourmet Mexican food in their beautiful restaurant, and the rooms are decorated very locally and cleaned every day. I requested a room facing the Pacific Ocean, and it is just beautiful. I recommend it to anyone coming to Puerto. I have traveled all over México, visited all 31 States of the Mexican Union and DF, and I found Puerto Escondido to be one of my favorite spots. I have experienced no violence nor derogatory behavior by anyone local here. I will be returning to Hotel Ines again and again, it is comfortable and beautiful.

Room Tip: If you like seeing the Pacific Ocean waves, ask for an ocean view room.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were told of the restaurant at Hotel Ines. Great little spot, nice ambiance and good food/service. Shared the fish platter for two which came with tortillas, rice, veggies and salad contained a whole fish, two fish fillets, and six prawns. We stuffed ourselves and had left overs. Washrooms were clean and stocked with paper and soap. If you're looking for a relaxing place for dinner, give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed here for four nights in February and enjoyed our stay. We had a front room with balcony overlooking the pool area---it was a great place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and enjoy the warm ocean breezes before crossing the street for sunset. Noise around the pool wasn't excessive and never went on past 11. The staff at Ines are helpful, friendly and focused on letting guests enjoy their time. The rooms are nice, not brand new but nice enough and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Hotel Ines is located in the centre of Zicatela like most hotels looking directly across to the beach. Slightly better positioned than others as there is no beach bar/restaurant located in front of it.
The hotel was secure, clean and all the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (303) was at the front so had a large balcony overlooking the beach and very light with windows at the side. The decor and fittings are a little tired, the aircon and fridge are noisy, but nothing that spoils your stay.
If you're looking for a relaxed and laid back stay in Puerto Escondido, with good facilities and good security this will fit the bill.
There is also a PADI dive shop on site which also gave great service.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Harrylondontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located midway along the beachfront shopping strip and is consequently convenient. It is old and tired appearing and our room is poorly appointed and maintained. The environment is noisy and sparse window coverings make sleeping difficult. The bed is better than most we have found in Mexico as is the hot water supply a nd shower fittings but they are the only positives I can find.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews