We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean, comfortable...excellent location”
Review of Beach Hotel Ines

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Puerto Escondido
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beach Hotel Ines
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Puerto Escondido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Great location right across from the main beach (Zicatela). Not a beach for swimming far too rough, it is for surfing and boogie boarding.

Good service no problems we were only here one night
Alot of great restaurants to choose from all within a couple of blocks

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SHEAMUSToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2016

got lucky as we had no reservation, really liked this place. endless beach across the street, hotel has a good restaurant and also many nearby, enjoyed our walks on the beach and into town. great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 42bossone42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

I called directly to make my reservation with Miriam, and it was handled with ease. I am pleased with the gourmet Mexican food in their beautiful restaurant, and the rooms are decorated very locally and cleaned every day. I requested a room facing the Pacific Ocean, and it is just beautiful. I recommend it to anyone coming to Puerto. I have traveled all over México, visited all 31 States of the Mexican Union and DF, and I found Puerto Escondido to be one of my favorite spots. I have experienced no violence nor derogatory behavior by anyone local here. I will be returning to Hotel Ines again and again, it is comfortable and beautiful.

Room Tip: If you like seeing the Pacific Ocean waves, ask for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

We were told of the restaurant at Hotel Ines. Great little spot, nice ambiance and good food/service. Shared the fish platter for two which came with tortillas, rice, veggies and salad contained a whole fish, two fish fillets, and six prawns. We stuffed ourselves and had left overs. Washrooms were clean and stocked with paper and soap. If you're looking for a relaxing place for dinner, give it a try.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vancan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

We stayed here for four nights in February and enjoyed our stay. We had a front room with balcony overlooking the pool area---it was a great place to relax, enjoy a cocktail and enjoy the warm ocean breezes before crossing the street for sunset. Noise around the pool wasn't excessive and never went on past 11. The staff at Ines are helpful, friendly and focused on letting guests enjoy their time. The rooms are nice, not brand new but nice enough and clean.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Escondido hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Santa Fe
#12 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
251 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
Hotel Surf Olas Altas
#30 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
85 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Rockaway
Hotel Rockaway
#11 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
Hotelito Swiss Oasis
#4 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
260 reviews
2 km away
Casamar Suites Hotel
Casamar Suites Hotel
#5 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
182 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Suites Villasol
Hotel Suites Villasol
#9 of 47 in Puerto Escondido
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel Ines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel Ines

Address: Calle del Morro s/n | Col.Marinero, Puerto Escondido 71986, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Southern Mexico > Oaxaca > Puerto Escondido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Escondido
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Escondido
Price Range: RM114 - RM449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-run hotel, Beach Hotel Ines, located on world famous Zicatela Beach (Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico), offers lovingly furnished accommodation for every need and budget of our guests. From cabins, bungalows, double rooms, to apartments and Jacuzzi equipped suites with rates starting as low as USD 30 to up to USD 120 p/night with A/C or fan and free Wi-Fi. Right in the center and surrounded by palmtrees and tropical environment, you'll enjoy our exquisit restaurant and bar with an international menu ​including the best meat in Puerto Escondido. The ocean view from the restaurant and the pool right next to it, make the paradise experience complete. Whether you're looking for a relaxed time or an activity packed time we can help you to make it perfect for you and we are looking forward to welcome you soon in BEACH HOTEL INES. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Puerto Escondido

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing