We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible SLOW SLOW service ”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Winwick
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at Winwick Quay, Newton Road. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Warrington serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Restaurant details
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at Winwick Quay, Newton Road. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Warrington serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Reviewed 27 December 2021 via mobile

Really would like to know who is running this place - went through the drive through stopped at the order point waited ....waited....waited nothing decided to drive round to the next window,the car in front was at the collection window and we were sat behind this car for 20 minutes - had to get out and walk to the window to ask what the hell was going on -the girl behind the window just shrugged her shoulders and we had to ask the car to move it’s absolutely pathetic like this allllllll the time

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank Rubybooboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2021

Ordered at the counter. No lids for hot or standard cold drinks. Drive thru prioritised definitely not fast food for sit down customers. After waiting ages I was given the wrong meal.
I asked for someone to complain to and was pointed BK website. So far had no response from anyone on any Social media platforms or emails.

Date of visit: November 2021
Thank Bandit1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Really BK?, you charge so much for at best a just about edible burger??? I have just had to get a glass of water to eat my BK King Bacon Double as it was that dry and stodgy. Honestly poor meal for the money.

Never thought I'd wish I'd bought an Indian meal instead as would have been nicer and cheaper! No wonder McDonalds is doing a better trade when compared to what I just ate. Please bring back the good days when you meals were phenomenal!

Date of visit: October 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jazzic72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

The place obviously lacks a descent manager. Service from order 20 minutes and then the burgers were cold and had been thrown together to resemble something from the school kitchen bins, the restaurant area where you actually order is so unorganised, people stood around blocking the walkway's. Disappointed as BK is my favourite but this place is a mess, lastly the toilet area smelt like it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Avoid Avoid Avoid just don't bother calling end of.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 981ceec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

Absolute joke. Arrived at the drive through at 9:45 to order. No one was on the speaker phone to take our order so drove round to the window, thinking maybe it wasn't working. Sat near the window for 15 mins. All we could hear was 2 girls giggling and messing about. Was beeping horn and shouting out but still nothing. Decided to park round front and see if we could go inside and either order or speak to someone but door was locked. Looked inside to see 2 girls messing about, throwing stuff and laughing. What an absolute joke.

Date of visit: September 2021
2  Thank sezzie2627
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Winwick, Warrington

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.