We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad mistake”
Review of Burger King

Burger King
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Winwick
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at Winwick Quay, Newton Road. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Warrington serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Restaurant details
Description: There's a Burger King® restaurant near you at Winwick Quay, Newton Road. Visit us or call for more information. Every day, more than 11 million guests visit over 13,000 Burger King® restaurants near them in 97 countries around the world. And they do so because our fast food restaurants are known for serving high-quality, great-tasting and affordable food. The Burger King® restaurant in Warrington serves burgers, breakfast, lunch and dinner prepared your way. The original HOME OF THE WHOPPER®, our commitment to quality ingredients, signature recipes, iconic sandwiches like the flame-grilled WHOPPER® Sandwich and fast, family-friendly dining experiences in a welcoming environment is what has defined our brand for more than 50 successful years.
Reviewed 19 June 2022

The worst bk in England, wait
for ages,staff ,(no comment) happen s very. Often , AVOID go McDonald's

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank seanmG3447GQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Disgusted, wait over 40mins, food cold, no fizzy drinks & missed items, bad staff Susan rude to Uber drivers & customers

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 March 2022

Food was cold, burger looked like it had been stood and kicked around the kitchen, coke tasted like a mixture of everything in the machine, staff were gormless and we counted at least 12 rats running round the car park. I’ve been to cleaner land fill sites

Date of visit: March 2022
1  Thank Whocares50
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 January 2022

Today, a few chums and myself were feeling rather famished and decided that we would replenish our stomachs with a trip to Burger King.
All started well, we entered the store and placed our orders but unfortunately that was the tipping point of our visit.
One of the self serve drinks machine was out of order and therefore we had to fight hand over fist for a beverage, which was pointless as the coke was room temperature at best and was as flat as Paris Hiltons chest.
We then had to join the queue of customers that had formed, which was now longer that the line for nemesis in order to replace our drinks, which unfortunately (due to the other machines being out of order) was either Fanta orange or fanta orange.
After this difficult decision the gang and I continued to wait for what seemed to be a lifetime we eventually received our food (somebody else reviewed our order so we had to wait for it to be remade).
Great! We now had our food and all was completed on our quest for nutrition!
Or was is...

Afer biting into our burgers we were soon to realise that they were drier than Ghandis sandals, so yet again we rejoined the line of disgruntled customers only to be told that they had no BBQ sauce.

We gave up at this point, It was so bad it was almost funny. I thought to myself, oh well at least I can wash it down with my nice refreshing..... Ahhh c*ck!

#itsmacciesforme.

Date of visit: January 2022
Thank DonaldMcRonald69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2021

We waited for over 20 minutes to even get served. People left the queue whilst we waited. Had to wait after ordering for over 5 minutes to get the food. There was a huge queue as we ate and many left. Far too short on staff and not worth the money either. My bun on the whopper broke up into small pieces. Not good and won't return.

Date of visit: December 2021
Thank larabH3503EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Burger King also viewed

Winwick, Warrington

Been to Burger King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.