We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Carsington, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Sarah M
1 review
“Lovely weekend away”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely pretty cottage in a good location. We loved all the little extras and how accomodating they were to our requests- even got to feed the llamas. Will hopefully return in the future.

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conky_22
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place to relax, perfect base for touring, great outdoors for children!”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

A great place to stay esp for kids, feels like coming home! Warm & inviting hosts & property is cosy

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, ambience, hospitality, history of the cottage
Liked least: Bathroom a little pokey, top of front door is low (tall people prepare to duck or hit your head!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdb47
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here!”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The welcome package was lovely too. We found the cottage very easily and it was nicely located to many of the great places we wished to visit. When the weather was bad it was nice to chill inside and enjoy the view! would love to book again.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I especially loved the fact we were on a working farm and could see all the animals
Liked least: If I was being very picky then I would have loved a little more room when cooking in the kitchen. Work surface space was limited but did not affect our stay in any way
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel L
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great weekend away in a great cottage!”
Reviewed 20 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A lovely cottage with everything you need, including wine and crisps left out for us. It's warm and cosy with portable heaters to make sure every room is warm. The decor is lovely with lots of little touches. So close to Carsington Water, we had a great winter walk. A fun weekend, thank you!

Date of stay: November 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davedood
burton on trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“once again- Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

For the second time in 4 months we've visited and our stay was just as good as the first. we visited alton towers, dovedale, Chatsworth house and ofc the reservoir itself. the service you get from the house and all its furnishings is simply so helpful, a real home away from home, and with two under 3, we really could relax.

Thanks again, we'll be back.

Dave and Deb

Date of stay: September 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.