We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Maya Palace(Puerto Aventuras)
US$439
US$368
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Colonial(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$285
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Beach(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$291
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Catalonia Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$388
US$208
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Maya Tropical(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$346
US$291
Barcelo.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya(Puerto Aventuras)
US$478
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aventuras Club(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LM by Inmense(Puerto Aventuras)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$334
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (7,063)
Filter reviews
7,064 results
Traveller rating
5,004
1,223
384
257
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,004
1,223
384
257
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaventura spa palacehard rockour honeymoonmoon palacehydrotherapy roomspa treatmentsfishtime sharesteakmartini barhydrotherapy areaplaya del carmenresort creditobstacle courseman made lagoonmayan coffeepublic relations
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 7,064 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

You guys truly rock!!! Your excellent service and attention to detail is unmatched...in the world and I thank you! Our stay was incredibly beautiful and amazing with every “Hola!” and genuine smile given!!!

The resort is beautifully kept and all bugs non-existent! Immaculately clean resort from the restaurants, bathrooms, floors, guest rooms, pools and lobbies! Very impressive.

The SPA and POSH Salon staff are all incredible too and give the rockstar treatment! Massages and nail treatments are a must lol! Thank you guys!

ESAU AND EMANUEL, TOP HOTEL PRIVATE BUTLERS, are outstanding, kind, friendly, professional and extremely attentive and polite! They go above and beyond with genuine love and care shown in their service. We shared some great laughs too! They definitely deserve special recognition and warm thanks!!!

As well:

The Hardest Working Housekeepers and Hotel Drivers (golf carts) and BellBoys and Concierge and PHONE OPERATORS and Front Desk and Public Relations and all awesome Waiters and Waitresses of restaurants: Ciao & Le Petit Couchon, The Market, IPanema, Pool Areas, Frida, Zen, Torro, 24 hour Room Service, Caffetto and The Rock Shop Staff also deserve honour roll awards for PROVEN AND DEMONSTRATED COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE! Please forgive me for any names or departments I missed - you are all important and included here!

May God bless you and your families always!

“You are all like family to me and I love you all!”❤️

“Thank you with all my heart.”

~ Grace (Graciella in Spanish )
2017

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank GraceGhazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your perfect 5 stars review GraceGhazar!

Knowing how and incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Heaven exhausted after a 5 hour delay making it a 15 hour journey before a 90 minute coach trip, but after being welcomed by huge smiles and a glass of champagne all was forgotten - we arrived on my birthday and I was made up by the party hats, streamers and balloons around the room along with a bottle of wine and a birthday cake, we stayed for two weeks and it rained much of the first week but this did not spoil our stay one bit. The only reason we chose Hard Rock is that my daughter has an obsession with collecting the Hard Rock pins from around the World and we happened to be looking at the hotels and thought we would give it a go, now I never want to go back to any other we've been to plenty of 5 star hotels in luxury locations but this was my stand out! The hotel was beautiful, the staff were great, we used the Body Rock gym nearly every morning before breakfast the gym was very well equipped we would return to the room to shower and change before going to Ciao for breakfast which was fantastic no pancakes/waffles stacked up everything including eggs and omelettes were cooked to order. All meals were lovely but every lunchtime we walked over to the Hacienda lobby and ate in their fab coffee shop the ice-creams and cakes were outstanding.

Our room was lovely with a great jacuzzi bath, we used room service quite a few nights as it was lovely sometimes just to sit in the two of us and watch a film, we did have a few nights out and I was very much looking forward to seeing The Beatles show (what a shame the group wasn't very good but it was still an entertaining night).

The hotel grounds were lovely and we made the best of both lobbies, we used our resort credits to book two trips with the vacation planners ( Tulum and Coba ruins and the Xtreme Mayan Adventure), the room credits were not really worth it basically we were given $7200 but as you have to pay 20% they are basically attempting to get you to part with yet another $1400!! You also can't use the credits in the Rock Shop, the souvenirs which you really want are of course the Hard Rock items.

I have read some people moaning about things at the hotel like getting around, you must be seriously lazy if you can't manage to get around the beautiful resort and if you do want a lift there is no end of carts offering you lifts.

Basically I loved this holiday, we probably won't return to Mexico as we like to go to different places each holiday although it's Hard Rock all the way if they are all like the HRH Riviera Maya.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed experience, I am very happy to know this was your first time at our resort and that everything has been amazing during your stay. I really appreciate your valuable feedback and it has been a real pleasure having you here and we all are thrilled to have you here once again.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel certainly is pure heaven.

Although the hacienda side is good, the staff at heaven are second to none. They cannot do enough for you. We were celebrating three birthdays whilst here and they all made it so special.

A special mention to our morning waiter Abraham (Pitbull) and Geraldine and Jorge from the marketplace restaurant. Also the entertainment staff at Heaven- Sara, Smiley, Tiara Tarzan and our favourite DJ warrior who just couldn't do enough to keep those smiles on our faces.
Another very special mention to our daytime poolside concierge Santos (Bob Marley) and our waiter Antonio who helped us with just everything- loungers, umbrellas, drinks, there was just nothing that was too much trouble, they went out of his way every day for us.

And last but no means least .......Angel from Public Relations who assisted us with a couple of very minor issues. Thank you Angel you went out of your way and wereboth caring and professional at the same time

Staff, food, entertainment, facilities, spa (especially Rosie).......everything is just pure heaven.

Thank you to everyone for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendyw0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello wendywoo55,

Thank you for the great review, I am very happy to read you that our rockers went that extra mile for you in order to make of this trip a really special one, be sure that I will let them know about your kind words which encourage us to carry on delivering our amplified service.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent especially our waiter Tano. He was amazing and always took care of our family. Spa was great and shows were very good. Heaven club was good. The hotel needs more Hennesy drinks. The vacation planning section always helped us very much and took care of all the booking and was very patient especially we were 24 people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

I am thrilled to read your kind words about our food offer and entertainment, but specially your remarks on service quality; it makes all the hard work worth it every second.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel on your next vacation.

Regards.

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Had a blast throughout our stay here. Excellent service overall but most especially from Tano in Heaven pool section. Best server, never let our drinks run low and always had a smile!! No matter where we sat at pool area he was right there attending us.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank pamela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear pamela a,

Wow! Thank you for your detailed review! We can see that you and your family lived the Rock Star experience the fullest.

Make sure that Tano will know about your comments.

We cannot wait to welcome you soon on our stage and give you once more the celebrity treatment you deserve.

Regards.

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews