We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time at the Hard Rock Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Puerto Aventuras
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

We had an amazing time at the resort and would like to thank the entire staff (Abran, Eken, to name a few) for making our stay here unforgettable. Rooms were exceptional and spacious, pool area was lively, and restaurants were delicious.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank athakkar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, Director General at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear athakkar1,

Be sure it has been a great honor having you here as our valued guest at our resort. Indeed, we appreciate your positive comments. It is very gratifying to hear you had a great experience at our hotel as we work constantly to get our guests’ satisfaction.

We are looking forward to your next visit to keep on rocking.

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (6,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 6,630 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

You guys truly rock!!! Your excellent service and attention to detail is unmatched...in the world and I thank you! Our stay was incredibly beautiful and amazing with every “Hola!” and genuine smile given!!!

The resort is beautifully kept and all bugs non-existent! Immaculately clean resort from the restaurants, bathrooms, floors, guest rooms, pools and lobbies! Very impressive.

The SPA and POSH Salon staff are all incredible too and give the rockstar treatment! Massages and nail treatments are a must lol! Thank you guys!

ESAU AND EMANUEL, TOP HOTEL PRIVATE BUTLERS, are outstanding, kind, friendly, professional and extremely attentive and polite! They go above and beyond with genuine love and care shown in their service. We shared some great laughs too! They definitely deserve special recognition and warm thanks!!!

As well:

The Hardest Working Housekeepers and Hotel Drivers (golf carts) and BellBoys and Concierge and PHONE OPERATORS and Front Desk and Public Relations and all awesome Waiters and Waitresses of restaurants: Ciao & Le Petit Couchon, The Market, IPanema, Pool Areas, Frida, Zen, Torro, 24 hour Room Service, Caffetto and The Rock Shop Staff also deserve honour roll awards for PROVEN AND DEMONSTRATED COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE! Please forgive me for any names or departments I missed - you are all important and included here!

May God bless you and your families always!

“You are all like family to me and I love you all!”❤️

“Thank you with all my heart.”

~ Grace (Graciella in Spanish )
2017

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank GraceGhazar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you so much for your perfect 5 stars review GraceGhazar!

Knowing how and incredible experience you had here makes us really happy! All of our Band Members were thrilled to read your review as it is our goal to make sure each and every one of our guests feel like what they truly are to us: Rock Stars. Our stage is ready to receive you once again at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

Kind regards,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Heaven exhausted after a 5 hour delay making it a 15 hour journey before a 90 minute coach trip, but after being welcomed by huge smiles and a glass of champagne all was forgotten - we arrived on my birthday and I was made up by the party hats, streamers and balloons around the room along with a bottle of wine and a birthday cake, we stayed for two weeks and it rained much of the first week but this did not spoil our stay one bit. The only reason we chose Hard Rock is that my daughter has an obsession with collecting the Hard Rock pins from around the World and we happened to be looking at the hotels and thought we would give it a go, now I never want to go back to any other we've been to plenty of 5 star hotels in luxury locations but this was my stand out! The hotel was beautiful, the staff were great, we used the Body Rock gym nearly every morning before breakfast the gym was very well equipped we would return to the room to shower and change before going to Ciao for breakfast which was fantastic no pancakes/waffles stacked up everything including eggs and omelettes were cooked to order. All meals were lovely but every lunchtime we walked over to the Hacienda lobby and ate in their fab coffee shop the ice-creams and cakes were outstanding.

Our room was lovely with a great jacuzzi bath, we used room service quite a few nights as it was lovely sometimes just to sit in the two of us and watch a film, we did have a few nights out and I was very much looking forward to seeing The Beatles show (what a shame the group wasn't very good but it was still an entertaining night).

The hotel grounds were lovely and we made the best of both lobbies, we used our resort credits to book two trips with the vacation planners ( Tulum and Coba ruins and the Xtreme Mayan Adventure), the room credits were not really worth it basically we were given $7200 but as you have to pay 20% they are basically attempting to get you to part with yet another $1400!! You also can't use the credits in the Rock Shop, the souvenirs which you really want are of course the Hard Rock items.

I have read some people moaning about things at the hotel like getting around, you must be seriously lazy if you can't manage to get around the beautiful resort and if you do want a lift there is no end of carts offering you lifts.

Basically I loved this holiday, we probably won't return to Mexico as we like to go to different places each holiday although it's Hard Rock all the way if they are all like the HRH Riviera Maya.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Greetings Michelle,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed experience, I am very happy to know this was your first time at our resort and that everything has been amazing during your stay. I really appreciate your valuable feedback and it has been a real pleasure having you here and we all are thrilled to have you here once again.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This hotel certainly is pure heaven.

Although the hacienda side is good, the staff at heaven are second to none. They cannot do enough for you. We were celebrating three birthdays whilst here and they all made it so special.

A special mention to our morning waiter Abraham (Pitbull) and Geraldine and Jorge from the marketplace restaurant. Also the entertainment staff at Heaven- Sara, Smiley, Tiara Tarzan and our favourite DJ warrior who just couldn't do enough to keep those smiles on our faces.
Another very special mention to our daytime poolside concierge Santos (Bob Marley) and our waiter Antonio who helped us with just everything- loungers, umbrellas, drinks, there was just nothing that was too much trouble, they went out of his way every day for us.

And last but no means least .......Angel from Public Relations who assisted us with a couple of very minor issues. Thank you Angel you went out of your way and wereboth caring and professional at the same time

Staff, food, entertainment, facilities, spa (especially Rosie).......everything is just pure heaven.

Thank you to everyone for making our trip so special.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendywoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello wendywoo55,

Thank you for the great review, I am very happy to read you that our rockers went that extra mile for you in order to make of this trip a really special one, be sure that I will let them know about your kind words which encourage us to carry on delivering our amplified service.

Cordially,

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Service was excellent especially our waiter Tano. He was amazing and always took care of our family. Spa was great and shows were very good. Heaven club was good. The hotel needs more Hennesy drinks. The vacation planning section always helped us very much and took care of all the booking and was very patient especially we were 24 people.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan_Hundrieser, General Manager at Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Jennifer M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your last stay at Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya.

I am thrilled to read your kind words about our food offer and entertainment, but specially your remarks on service quality; it makes all the hard work worth it every second.

Hope to see you soon at our hotel on your next vacation.

Regards.

Jan Hundrieser
General Manager
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Aventuras
0.1 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya
#4 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
10,144 reviews
3.9 km away
Barcelo Maya Palace
Barcelo Maya Palace
#6 of 17 in Puerto Aventuras
7,436 reviews
27.0 km away
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
Grand Velas Riviera Maya
#3 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
3,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.9 km away
Secrets Maroma Beach Riviera Cancun
37.9 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
Iberostar Grand Hotel Paraiso
#1 of 11 in Playa Paraiso
6,000 reviews
20.2 km away
The Royal Playa del Carmen
The Royal Playa del Carmen
#12 of 212 in Playa del Carmen
16,545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya

Address: Calle Carretera Federal Km 72, Puerto Aventuras 77710, Mexico (Formerly Aventura Spa Palace)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Riviera Maya > Puerto Aventuras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#2 Spa Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#5 Family Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#8 Business Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
#9 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Aventuras
Price Range: RM1,362 - RM2,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 577
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A blend of relaxation and adventure awaits you at this adults only retreat. Set in the Riviera Maya overlooking the aquamarine Caribbean Sea, enjoy 1,266 luxurious accommodations with double Jacuzzi, balcony (most with hammock), and 24 hr. room service. Among the facilities to highlight is the state-of-the-art spa offering a perfect day of pampering. Guests can also enjoy seven restaurants, several bars, a disco, outdoor/indoor pools, and unlimited tours as part of the all-inclusive package. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Heaven at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aventura Hotel Palace
Aventura Hotel Puerto Aventuras
Mayan Riviera Palace
Adventure Spa Palace
Hotel Mayan Palace
Adventura Spa Palace
Aventura Palace Spa
Aventura Spa Palace Riviera Maya
Aventura Spa Palace Resort
Aventura Spa Palace Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing