We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“INCREDIBLE”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
11 Bedrooms, 17 Bathrooms, Sleeps 30
Puerto Aventuras, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia S
1 review
“INCREDIBLE”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Everything about Hacienda Del Mar was perfection. From the staff, to the food, to the villa itself...it was perfect. We had a group of about 18 girls and everything about our stay was seamless (and that's hard to say with so many girls). Each girl was calling her family at home to say that they had to book the Villa for upcoming trips. The pool is gorgeous, the rooms are extremely comfortable, and the outside dining area was the topping on the cake. Each meal we had was buffet style which made it really easy for everyone. Mimi (the house manager) could not have been more accommodating. Over all i give it a 10!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcvolle...
Villachiara, Italy
2 reviews
“CEO”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The Hacienda del Mar was great. Beautiful location, conveniently located between Cancun and Tulum. The villa was gorgeous. We were a party of 11 guests. Enjoyed the view, the pool. The rooms were great. The staff was very friendly and competent, the food much better than in most restaurants. Mimi, our local contact, did a fabulous job at making us feel comfortable. She gave us a lot of inside hints for tours and reservations.

We have seen many nice villas. Hacienda del Mar was top 5%.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
1 review
“We'll be back!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Stunning courtyard, oceanside pool, beautiful grounds all around. All of the usual luxuries for a property of this type. But the factor that really sets Hacienda del Mar apart is the staff. Mimi handled all of the details with grace and efficiency. Very cool to work with. Esme is an incredible talent in the kitchen. The food was off the charts! Carlos kept the drinks flowing with a great sense of humor. We had a great time and we'll be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davis1976...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“awesome”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Impeccable service from the top down!! Food was amazing as well!! It was a great event for my friends and I and the staff made it even more special. We were treated like royalty.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I'm truly blown away by the staff, service levels, accommodations and overall experience we had at the Hacienda Del Mar. Not a single detail was left unnoticed. Esme and her staff prepared some of the most amazing meals we've ever tasted and Carlos and his staff ensured our glass was never empty! Mimi was always prompt to fulfill our requests and ensured our group had a trip of a lifetime! We can't thank her enough!

We will definitely return, and likely to be even a larger group! On behalf of our entire group, thank you! We will never forget the memories from this trip!

Mark S.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing