We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been in Florence”
Review of Jessie Gelato

Jessie Gelato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$10
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast
Description: Come to have a taste of Italy with our Italian ice creams, the famous Gelato. We only work with fresh products to get the best quality. Jessie Gelato offers a complete range of Gelato to meet everyone's tastes and offers the guarantee of quality sorbets, made from fresh seasonal fruits.
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Delicious gelato that rivals the stuff in Italy. We went each night we were there - definitely worth a trip!

Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Hello Alexander, Thank you very much for your review and the compliment. The right ingredients and the advice of an Italian artisan ice cream maker are the success of Jessie Gelato. We are very pleased that you enjoy. See you soon in Puerto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

Great and very fresh gelato the owner and his crew make it every day and the owner is even there to serve you with a smile. He is very friendly and his staff are also friendly. I would say the only problem with the place there are too many choices so you will have to come back often to taste everything

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muddlerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Thank you very much for your review. The choice can be difficult but we always find a solution to satisfy all our customers. It was a pleasure to meet you. See you soon in Puerto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Lots of choices. The staff is very friendly and very generous with samples. Gelato is delicious! Make a point of going for dessert or for a snack if meandering by.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TerryO51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Hello Terry051, Thank you very much for your review. We are really pleased that you appreciate our gelato and the Staff. Enjoy your stay in Puerto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

We love this place! The gelato is better than any premium ice cream. The service is quick and friendly. The servers go the extra mile-bringing extra napkins, offering water, etc. It's a happy place and its customers leave happy.

Thank 75pamm16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Hello 75PAMM16, Thank you very much for your review and your warm comment. We are really pleased that you appreciate our shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This little gelato (and morning coffee) shop is pretty amazing. The owner is just a great personality and the gelato, which he'll let you have loads of free samples of before you decide, is delicious. And if you suggest something and stick around for a few days, he'll even whip up a batch of it. Shout out to the salted caramel! Would have eaten dessert here every night if I'd have been able. Amazing service, amazing people, worth a stop even if you don't like gelato!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valérie S, Propriétaire at Jessie Gelato, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Hello Steven H.
Thank your very much for your review We are really pleased that you appreciate our gelato. And you right, Salted Caramel is the new favorite Gelato in Puerto. Pleased to meet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jessie Gelato also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to Jessie Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing