We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good croissant !”

le bistrot chez dede & lalo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 February 2017

We were greeted in French by the friendly owner. Being french it was pretty awesome and the kids were very excited. We had the small croissant with ham for lunch over there a few times. The kids just loved it. Highly recommended !

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CBCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeylalo, Propriétaire at le bistrot chez dede & lalo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2017

Thank you so much.
See you with great pleasure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to this breakfast and their omelettes and sweet crepes are wonderful. The service is always great and the people there are so nice . We look forward to going back several times while we are here.

Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeylalo, Propriétaire at le bistrot chez dede & lalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you, see you soon with pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The service was excellent. The owner is a charming French lady. The crepes are excellent. Will definitely go back on our next visit.

Thank MrsMopette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeylalo, Propriétaire at le bistrot chez dede & lalo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you very much, i hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We discovered the Bistrot of Anna Laura by chance, just few steps away from the main tourist's restaurants & cafes, and we simply LOVED everything about it.
The food is supreme, the fresh juices are fantastic and the service is impeccable !
Anna is so nice and friendly. She cooks in a wonderful french way; omelette, salty and sweet crepes, even a simple salad is special at this place !
We have been there for lunch or breakfast every day but Monday - which is her only day off.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EMA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeylalo, Propriétaire at le bistrot chez dede & lalo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

It's always a pleasure to see you in my restaurant.
Hope to see you again.
You are so extraodinary customer.
Special joke for you «c'est bizarre»

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Me and my wife went for a breakfast. It was very pleasant. We had crepes with egg/cheese/tomatoes. The crepes were good. Then we had a crepe with honey - excellent. Cappuccino was not strong enough. I would recommend to ask for a double shot of espresso in case you like to feel coffee in your cappuccino. The service was great - super friendly and this is very much suitable for a good morning:) We felt very well taken care of.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ap80127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dedeylalo, Propriétaire at le bistrot chez dede & lalo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2016
Google Translation

Thank you, we hop to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed le bistrot chez dede & lalo also viewed

Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
Puerto Aventuras, Riviera Maya
 

Been to le bistrot chez dede & lalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing