We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good cottage, Excellent location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Port William, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Kevin R
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good cottage, Excellent location.”
Reviewed 5 September 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We enjoyed our 2 weeks here, cottage has everything you could want, great location, very well equipped and very clean (even the windows were spotless which is something that often gets overlooked)

Marlene called in to make sure everything was okay, which was a nice touch.

There is plenty to see and visit nearby, gardens small villages etc and a local pud which serves good food.

We hope to return next year.

Date of stay: July 2021
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Sep 2021
Thank you for taking time to review the cottage. It is always good to hear that my guests have enjoyed their stay.
It was nice to be abke to meet you both and I will look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandyb787
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 5 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Enjoyed a lovely week at this well equipped, clean and comfortable cottage. The views are amazing from every window .. very private and peaceful accommodation... with lovely gardens and outside furniture too. The owner has thought of everything you would need for a relaxing break at this Cottage.. although it appears remote it is ideally located to access all places of interest in the surrounding area. (Furnishings are slightly dated but well maintained and comfortable). Would recommend and would visit again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Oct 2020
Belated thanks for your review, glad that you enjoyed your break. I was sorry not to meet you but safety has been my priority for guests at this difficult time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil B
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 7 October 2019 for a stay in October 2019

Glenalmar Is a lovely cottage in a perfect location it’s very clean and well equipped and the owner Marlene is very welcoming, there’s lots to do and places to visit either close by or further afield, 100% recommended for a lovely holiday .

Date of stay: October 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Oct 2019
Thank you for taking the time to review Glenalmar, it is always good to hear that I am getting everything right. Glad to read that you both enjoyed your break and look forward to perhaps welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
28 Jul 2019
Thank you for making time to review the cottage, and for your very kind comments.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that Glenalmar provided the ideal setting for your holiday .
You are perfect guests and I will look forward to welcoming you again some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
montyStoc...
stockton england
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage overlooking Luce Bay in a Peaceful Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Glenalmar is an excellent cottage with amazing sea views and a great location for visiting Mull of Galloway & surrounding area.
The cottage itself was comfortable,spotlessly clean, very spacious and has a brilliant equipped kitchen for self catering.
Marlene the owner met us on the first day...a lovely lady and was just a phone call away if needed.
One of the best cottages we have stayed in and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Glenalmar and for your kind comments. Happy guests make it all worthwhile.
It was a pleasure to meet you both.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.