We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
23
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews warm welcome animals dream hospitality beaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had great pleasure at Family Frattos agriturismo for three nights early May (weather was just perfect, not to hot). It was exactly what we hoped for, even more than that. The surrounding landscape, the gardens with a variety of fruits and flowers were just wonderful. Meeting accidentally Leopoldo, the lovely pony, at a roundwalk thru the fields, several nice dogs, some goose and especially the bunch of cute cats with nearly all characters (amongst other animals) was so enjoying that we were really sad when we had to leave. The breakfast at a great view terrace had high quality with several homemade fruit products and a great spicy sausage. Fantastic organic marmalades (the extra Mandarine and Prunes-Marmalades) we bought caused a part of our extra fright we had to pay on the return flight, but it was worth it). And we had the best caffee latte we ever had in the world. The room was spacious with two bast rooms, extra kitchen and terrace. And the warmhearted people (thanks for the family birthday cake!) gave us a great welcome feeling. As cat addicted people we dream to come back and spend a week someday!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freudensammler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

For over a week we stayed in one of the guesthouses of Santacinnara. We loved it!! In a little town called Soveria Simeri is the accommadation of the Family Fratto. They have a wonderfull agriturismo with 8 houses / accommodations. Our house was more than big enough for 4 people and had a complete kitchen with oven and also an outside kitchen!.
On the day of our arrival we were touched by the warm welcome off the owners; Marjolina and Nana. During our whole stay at Santacinnara they and their doughter Carolina did their very best to please us in every way they could.
The surroundings of the agriturismo are very beautifull. Not only there at Santacinnara, but also nearby. How special is it that you can pick your own fruit and nuts directly from the tree?! We and our two litte boys of 1 and 3 years old, enjoyed the variety of animals (cats, turtles, goats, sheep, gooses, the little horse and more), the swimmingpool, the spectacular view and aspecially the outside-living. We 'tasted' the true ontouched nature of Calabria and its people.

Nearby Santacinnara is enough to see, to do and discover. It is also only 40minutes away from the airport of Lamezia Terme (were we had a very cheap flight)!!! Santacinnara can also be visited in an other season than the summer. We were there in september and it was still very hot.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeTheunissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Visited for a short break. If in need of rest and recuperation this is the place to be. A tranquil location with fabulous views, comfortable accomodation and wholesome, organic food prepared by the owner's wife from their own produce. The busy seaside town of Catanzaro Lido is a short ride away where restaurants, shops and beaches can be found. The near-by village of Soveria Simeri and church is also worth a visit. A hire car is recommended as public transport is almost non-existant. We took the train from Lamezia to Catanzaro Lido then taxi from in front of the railway station. An interesting train journery but no lift and no porters at Lamezia station which resulted in carrying luggage up and down steps. On our return we took a taxi direct to airport which cost 60 euro.
For a true taste of Calabrian hospitality and way-of-life Santacinnaro would be hard to beat.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank 187062Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews