We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Newbury Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annebrook House Hotel(Mullingar)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Moate)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Central Hotel Tullamore(Tullamore)(Great Value!)
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cooneys Hotel(Ballymahon)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
71
5
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
5
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmount druidnearby weddingoffered teaseparate dressing areastayed herelovely breakfastfollowing morningwelcoming hostsanother guestcouldn't do enoughdouble roomgood sizemichaelchaletmullingar
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We travelled from the UK for a wedding near by.
On arrival we were provided with tea, sandwiches and biscuits - even though it was 8:30pm. After asking for local pub recommendations Michael provided us with a torch for getting back.

We were in the chalet attached to the main house. Was beautiful

The breakfast was out of this world, even accomodated my food issues.

Nothing is too much trouble for Michael and Josie. Will definitely be back to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolanneneall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just come back from a wedding and stayed at the Cedarwood House B & B Had a marvellous stay Josie and Michael were so funny and friendly. First time in Ireland and well impressed with the warmth and hospitality of this couple

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cedarwood guest house march 2013 as we were going to a wedding reception at a nearby venue. From the moment we arrived we felt the warm welcome. We had travelled quite a distance and after we checked into our room, Josie took us into the dining room where she provided us with sandwiches, biscuits, tea and coffee. Josie told us there was no rush in the morn for breakfast. The following morning we got to the dining room around 11am. Breakfast was served with a great choice of cereals, fruit and of course the full Irish. We finally left round 1pm and we were not the last to leave! Josie said the she had a full house for the next few days, which I was not surprised at. We have recommended Cedarwood guest house to our friends and we hope to stay there again early next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My husband and I were in Dublin on business. We decided to spend one night in Castletown Geoghegan as Geoghegan is our last name and my husband's heritage comes from there. While Cedarwood House is not a fancy hotel, it is the personal home of Josie and Michael, and is just lovely! Settled in a quaint cedar grove, the garden is very nice and there are many outdoor seating areas and picnic or party areas on the property. We were greeted by Verina (daughter) and Michael upon arrival who made sure we were comfortable in the little chalet out front. We felt like family right away. It has it's own living area, eating area and bath, but they have several rooms available in the main house as well. We had a full breakfast before church at St. Michaels's on Sunday, and coffee and tea with Josie and Michael. It was difficult to leave. We will spend more time next time! Thank you Josie, Michael, and Varina for a once in a lifetime visit. You are SO special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the cute little chalet out front. It had a complete bedroom, bath, eating area and living area in miniature. Sweet. The little chalet was well heated and darling!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just got back from castletown after a wedding, our b&b was lovely, and the owners Josie and her husband could not have been more accommadating, lovely room and a breakfast to last all day. They could not do enough for us so I would highly recommend it,in fact even without a wedding will go back.

Room Tip: Ask for the little chalet it is separate from the main house.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hull51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews