We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveller rating
823
393
104
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
823
393
104
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake district crazy golf duck pond leisure facilities pool and gym holiday village hot tub easy access self catering lovely week short break steam room excellent accommodation living area great facilities car park well worth a visit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely stay at Whitbarrow Lodges, ideal to visit Keswick area and the lakes. Plenty of activity on site with either chess, crazy golf or the lovely indoor pool and gym. The staff are very friendly and would recommend

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 19moggie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent resort, we have been many times with friends and family. We hope to be going again this year all being well. Excellent for children. In beautiful countryside. The cottages are very well equipped and very clean.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanjeffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cannot wait to go back to,this perfectly placed village for touring the Lake District. Lovely quiet site every amenity you need and comfortable, clean accommodation. Loads of fine eateries right on the doorstep. Purpose build but done so in a very sympathetic way which added to its attraction. Would definitely recommend Whitbarrow Village for a self catering break.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently stayed in one of their 3 bedroom standard two storey apartments (no hot tub). The resort was extremely organised before arriving and throughout our stay the reception sent occasional text messages checking we were okay and if we needed anything.
The apartment was pristine on arrival and was evident of a full and detailed clean. The layout was practical and extremely comfortable. After full days walking, we looked forward to relaxing there in the evenings as it felt truly peaceful.
We took the opportunity to play a fun game of crazy golf and enjoyed the games room and lovely swimming pool.
Whilst, due to Covid, we could only sit on the small outdoor bar balcony, the indoor restaurant and bar was modern and tastefully decorated.
We really enjoyed our stay here and would not hesitate to recommend this place as a great location in the Lake District.
Would definitely return.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sharon071966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic resort, nestled away from all the tourists. On site disc golf, mini put, kids playground, swimming pool, sauna and hot tub are just some of the facilities this great resort has to offer. We had booked a 2bed and 3bed but they gave us 2x 3-beds just so we could be together. Very covid safe environment and the staff are extra careful with contactless check-in and regular sms updates. Bookings for the pool can be made every morning by sms which worked great for us. Only let down was a couple of cleaning issues in the kitchen, otherwise it would be a definite 5* review. Kids loved the resident ducks!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zunzazun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews