We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the Best”
other travellers have booked this property
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS 2014 TRIPADVISOR AWARD OF EXCELLENCE 5 STAR
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
109 reviews
OUR HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH THE DOLFINS
2014 TRIPADVISOR AWARD OF EXCELLENCE 5 STAR
GUARD STATION AT ENTRY
NEW LAT SCREEN TV AND BLURAY PLAYER
CASITA ABOVE GARAGE
MONSOON SEASON-SWEET RAIN
OWL ON GRAND CARDON NEAR OUR HOME
RELAXIN' ON THE NEW SOFAS
SAILING RIGHT BEHIND THE HOME [taken from deck of home]
FULLY EQUIPED KITCHEN
HOME FROM THE BEACH
YAKING WITH BUDDIES [taken from deck of home]
HOW REMOTE? TAKE A LOOK.....
APPROACHING THE HOME.
ADOLFO, HEAD OF SECURITY AND KEY MASTER
FESTIVE TILE BATH
HOUSE SITTER, BLUE HERON ON THE PALAPA
BEAUTIFUL NEW BEDDING IN THE LARGE [SLEEPS 6] BEDROOM
BEAUTIFUL HOMES ON THE BEACH
HOW TO GET HERE
COOL RAISED SINK IN BATH 2
BILLIONS OF SHELLS 16  MILES DOWN THE BEACH
STAIRWAY TO HACIENDA
THANKSGIVING 2012 BASH
HACIENDA OUTSIDE SAND SHOWER
LUSH MATURE LANDSCAPE
YUP, THAT'S HOW IT FEELS
FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
TYPICAL SEA, PELICAN AND PONGA [Nov 2012]
DOUBLE SETS OF SILVERWARE
ROOF TERRACE
CUP OF COFFEE?
BUGAMVILIA
GLASSES ANYONE?
WHALE ON THE BEACH [5 miles up the beach]
MORE GLASSES ANYONE?
UPPER TERRACE
MISC [EVERYTHING YOU NEED] UTINSELS
LITTLE SKIM BOARDER
BOWLS, ELEC STUFF, ETC
SEA LIFE AND MILLIONS OF SHELLS
BIRD ISLAND-HOME TO OVER 3,000 SEA LIONS [about 25 miles north]
ENTERTAINMENT CENTER
KIDS OF ALL AGES LOVE THE BEACH
BEACH STARFISH [right behind the home]
NEW KING BED IN MASTER PLUS TRUNDLE BED
SKIM BOARDING IN THE TIDE POOLS [taken from deck of home]
TRUNDLE BED AND DRESSER IN MASTER
VOLLEYBALL ON THE BEACH
PORTABLE CRIB, GAMES AND PUZZLES CLOSET
COOL TRANSPORTATION IN Y GRIEGA 25 MILES TO THE EAST
PELICAN ON THE BEACH [1 mile north of home]
LARGE FULLY EQUIPPED KITCHEN
BEAUTIFUL WOMEN AND BUGAMVILLIA
NEW SOFAS AND CHAIRS
TYPICAL SUNSET FROM THE DECK
LIVING ROOM CRASH AREA
MASSIVE GRAND CARDON JUST A FEW MILES AWAY [8 miles east of the home]
FAMILY FUN ALL DAY LONG
VIEW FROM KITCHEN TO THE SEA
900 TO 5,000 YEAR OLD POTTERY WITHIN 1/4 MILE
TWO SETS OF BUNKS WITH OCEAN VIEW
MASSIVE SAGUARO CACTUS WITHIN 1 MILE
SWEET COLORFUL MEXICAN DECOR
A LITTLE BAG OF CHEETOS FOR THE WAY HOME
SHRIMP BOAT IN THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
HUGE SAND DOLLAR [found on the beach by our home]
TYPICAL DESERT SUNSET [7 miles from the home]
RAINBOW OVER THE SEA [taken from deck of home]
RARE WHITE PELICANS [taken from deck of home]
NOV 2012 SUNSET FROM DECK
MASSIVE MUTANT CACTI [10 miles north]
AINCIENT PETROGYPHS [40 miles east]
ANOTHER TYPICAL SUNSET [taken from deck of home]
BIKE RIDES IN THE DESERT EAST OF THE HOME
GREAT BLUE HERONS [1 mile north]
VIEW OF THE SEA FROM THE ROOF TERRACE
LIVE SEA HORSE
BIRDS ON THE BEACH
SWEET BLUE JELLYFISH [the size of a softball and non-stinging]
MOUNTAIN OF PINK/WHITE SHELLS
WHALE SKELETON AT CEDO
PADRE KINO MISSION [in Pitiquito 55 miles east]
THE 2ND LARGEST ASPARAGUS PRODUCING AREA IN THE WORLD
GIANT SEA TURTLE [3 miles up the beach]
FATHER & SONS IN THE DESERT
I AM TALKING HUGE
HAPPY FAMILY VACATION NOV 2012
FAMILIES STROLLING THE BEACH
FRONT YARD AND STAIRCASE TO CASITA
YAKERS IN OCTOBER 2012
YAKING THE WAVES-NOV 2012
BLUE HERON IN TIDEPOOL NOV 2012
MORNING MOON OVER THE SEA NOV 2012
HIKING HOME
YAKING THE WAVES
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Puerto Penasco, Northern Mexico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 109 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
Kanab, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely the Best”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We love this beach home. On fact, we've been there do many times that it feels like a home away from home. Thank you yet again for your wonderful hospitality Milo and Bono.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2016
Fine people here and that makes for fine times.
They just keep coming back and are already scheduled for March 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuncanDon...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great beach off the beaten path”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its all about the location, and this beach house sits along one of the best stretches of beach in Mexico. There are only a couple of houses in the community, and miles of empty beach in each direction. Huge tide change, lots of wildlife and shells along the sea shore. without light pollution, the star gazing at night is fantastic! We saw the milky way and several constellations. Also built a bonfire on the beach one night when it wasn't too windy (we brought our own wood)
Plan to bring all your own food and some really good company, there's nothing, no ice, within 45 minutes of the house. The kitchen is fully stocked, we made some great dinners and BBQ'd on the patio too.
The house had most things we needed, beach towels and kayaks were included. But beach toys and rafts are a good idea to bring.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach access
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thanks a ton
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicholas...
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We LOVE this place!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We LOVE going to Santo Tomas and staying in Lot 90 Boni and Milos place. It is literally a private beach that is guarded and gated. There was literally NOBODY around! We had the beach to ourselves! It was my second time staying there and I brought with me 14 other guests. They wondered if it was worth the drive and as soon as we pulled up to the house they understood why it REALLY WAS worth the drive! Beautiful!! We felt incredibly safe the entire time, even left our bedroom sliding glass door open at night to catch the breeze! I highly recommend staying at their house! Milo and Boni sent me ALL of the information I could ever need! I am excited to say- many of my guests will be back there to stay! I am already planning our next trip there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful View
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Your idea of a "friend's retreat" is awesome. We now have several guests who are planning organized retreats for yoga and physical training. This, of course, is in addition to kicking back, enjoying the beach and kayaking with dolfins. We are pleased that you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky W
Logan, Utah
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Absolutely loved the area and the property we stayed at. You can walk right out the back door onto the beach. The home was beautiful with a fully stocked kitchen, beach towels and toys for the kids, even amenities we forgot at home. Bonnie and Milo, the owners, were there while we vacationed and they were so attentive to anything we needed. Such great people! We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Mexico!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg H
St. George, Utah
1 review
“Fun, Family Friendly, and Relaxing”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our Family went there for Christmas and it was a BLAST! Not only are the beach and the house amazing, but Milo and Boni are too!!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing