We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking, breakfast and wifi included”
Review of Hotel Monte Leon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Monte Leon
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Leon
Reviewed 3 August 2017

It is walking distance from downtown, bars and touristic areas in town. I did my check in at night and it was a little bit hard to see it and the area is not the prettiest one in town. The front desk ladies are the nicest ones I have encounter in different hotels in town. Good price considering the outstanding customer service, the free parking, free continental breakfast and wi fi in the bedrooms.

Room Tip: All the way in the back was awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2017

Initiating by the attention given by the staff to the customers, they are great, very helpful, we want to congratulate Marisela for her efforts she was simply the best, room is very clean and comfortable, very affordable, the hotel was remodeled, they did a great job on that, I recommend to install inside extractors since there are no windows, location is 2 blocks from the downtown, they have parking and the best thing is that they are pet friendly, they may be able to use parking place 2nd floor as a pet place for keeping them, overall excellent and thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived after a grueling 12 hour bus ride we found they had no rooms as there was a volleyball tournament in town. The sweet ladies at reception called around to see if another hotel had space and found us an excellent place. Then one of them came out and summoned us a taxi, told him where to go and negotiated a price. I will go back based on their service, cleanliness and decor.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank mariannemmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I spend the night there with my wife, an my pet, hotel provide us a bed for the dog, a welcome cookie and a bowl for fresh water at the room. If you are looking for a real pet friendly place to stay at Leon I highly recommend it

The rooms were in perfect shape, bed an pillows very comfortable to rest after a long day

Thank you Hotel Monte Leon and staff!

Also parking lot it's just across the street which is great if you forget something at the car, access 24/7

Very friendly staff

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank rodolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

we have dog to travel with this hotel is recommended. but they do not have place to dog can do business.
we do not have any complain hotel is good location small nice room. staff is extremely friendly and helpful. specially I do not speak much Spanish.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushiwasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Soleil Business Class
0.4 km away
Othelo Boutique Hotel
Othelo Boutique Hotel
#18 of 59 in Leon
57 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Senorial
Hotel Senorial
#30 of 59 in Leon
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Gamma by Fiesta Inn Leon
2.6 km away
One Leon Poliforum
One Leon Poliforum
#10 of 59 in Leon
342 reviews
0.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#17 of 59 in Leon
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Monte Leon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monte Leon

Address: 5 de Febrero 309 | Centro Historico, Leon 37000, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Leon
Price Range: RM 145 - RM 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Monte Leon 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Monte Leon. 16 great rooms for our guests, located in downtown Leon, GTO. with all the amenities and services, which will need. Enjoy the space and tranquility that we offer here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Monte Leon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Monte Leon Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing