We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
42
12
13
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
12
13
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Initiating by the attention given by the staff to the customers, they are great, very helpful, we want to congratulate Marisela for her efforts she was simply the best, room is very clean and comfortable, very affordable, the hotel was remodeled, they did a great job on that, I recommend to install inside extractors since there are no windows, location is 2 blocks from the downtown, they have parking and the best thing is that they are pet friendly, they may be able to use parking place 2nd floor as a pet place for keeping them, overall excellent and thank you.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adrianponce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

When we arrived after a grueling 12 hour bus ride we found they had no rooms as there was a volleyball tournament in town. The sweet ladies at reception called around to see if another hotel had space and found us an excellent place. Then one of them came out and summoned us a taxi, told him where to go and negotiated a price. I will go back based on their service, cleanliness and decor.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mariannemmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

I spend the night there with my wife, an my pet, hotel provide us a bed for the dog, a welcome cookie and a bowl for fresh water at the room. If you are looking for a real pet friendly place to stay at Leon I highly recommend it

The rooms were in perfect shape, bed an pillows very comfortable to rest after a long day

Thank you Hotel Monte Leon and staff!

Also parking lot it's just across the street which is great if you forget something at the car, access 24/7

Very friendly staff

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rodolmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015

we have dog to travel with this hotel is recommended. but they do not have place to dog can do business.
we do not have any complain hotel is good location small nice room. staff is extremely friendly and helpful. specially I do not speak much Spanish.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushiwasabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

Nice small hotel in downtown Leon. Near the Plaza and many restaurants around. The room has fridge and microwave, very nice and roomy bathroom. The room is not big but it is OK. Although it is a pet friendly, there was no animal sounds that bother.
People at the reception desk were very friendly, fast and want to help you in everything. They speak English although for us in no problem as we speak Spanish.
When we were there the restaurant room was in works, so they offered us to give us a good continental veggie breakfast. Wonderful.
There are not street windows, but we have a nice window to the internal yard.
We recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francisco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews