We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Othelo Boutique Hotel
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Leon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We were diverted to Leon because of the earthquake. We had to pick a hotel very quickly from the airport. And it turned out to be a very special accident. The room was massive and the staff incredibly helpful. The breakfast was so good and the top floor restaurant was a special way to start each day. I had never even heard of Leon and now the city and this hotel are two of the best parts of our travels. Please stay here it is an exceptional hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tramnum7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for over a week. Very nice, quiet, clean, central, modern accommodations. Staff was great & very understanding when I had a change of plans. Breakfast was included & was yummy! Will stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel ia really nice and comfy. It includes a small yummy breakfast. Beds are comfy, cable tv, a tiny kitchen in your bedroom and almost everything you might need plus a library in the 2nd floor.
The only bad thing is you can literally listen to everyone and everything going on near your room as if there were no doors.
On the bright side is really well located (2 blocks away from the city center) and 1 block away they have a Parking Lot available 24/7.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaktiMon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Nice little modern hotel. The area seems a little iffy, but left car in front without incident. They do offer parking about a block away. Breakfast was included with one meal, no buffet, but food was very good. The eating area is open and mostly enclosed in glass. Nice as the morning sun completely fills the area. The only thing is the hotel is a little alone at night with apparently only one person working. They offer a little office or reading area which is nice.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alexandre Esteb... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Staff has zero flexibility and is not interested in helping or understanding it's clients. We were trying to arrive to the hotel by car, but due to protests, highways and gas stations were closed. As a result, we had to turn back and cancel the trip. We contacted the hotel and requested our money back, or at least part of it. Instead of showing any sympathy, we only got a very rude answer and they basically said they don't care. I understand that they have cancellation policies, but if you want your customers to return (which we would have), I would recommend to be more flexible with it if they cannot arrive through no fault of their own. At the very least I would not expect the rudeness they have shown us! We will still make a trip to Leon as soon as we can, but we will definitely go to one of the many other hotels in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leon hotels
1.1 km away
Entre Patios Hotel Boutique
0.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Leon
Ramada Plaza Leon
#18 of 58 in Leon
170 reviews
1.7 km away
HS HOTSSON Hotel Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Monte Leon
Hotel Monte Leon
#24 of 58 in Leon
73 reviews
3.2 km away
NH Collection Leon Expo
3.8 km away
Radisson Poliforum Plaza Hotel Leon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Othelo Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Othelo Boutique Hotel

Address: Rosas Moreno #109, Zona Centro, Leon 37000, Mexico (Formerly Othelo Boutique Hotel)
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Guanajuato > Leon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Leon
Price Range: RM 195 - RM 347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Othelo Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Othelo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Othelo Boutique Hotel Leon, Mexico - Guanajuato

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing