We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of La Casona

La Casona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$90
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: An American steakhouse utilizing locally sourced ingredients of the highest quality to create classic favorites and Mexican specialties without parallel. Whether for gourmet breakfast or a sumptuous Kobe Beef dinner, La Casona provides an extraordinary culinary experience.
Reviewed 20 September 2021 via mobile

La Casona is an excellent dining experience. Edgar, Edwardo, Roger and Carlos were all knowledgeable and contributed to excellent service. I went multiple times to this restaurant because of the servers and the food. The Mexican Coffee show is a don't miss.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank williamzauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (242)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

The ambiance was first class. Beautiful and relaxing. The wait staff was excellent. I like my steak medium rare on the rare side and it was done perfectly. Tender, juicy, and swoon worthy. This is the type of establishment where you linger over your meal and bask in the environment! Great place for a romantic dinner!

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Gerente at La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Dear Pat B

I would like to express my gratefulness for your positive comment regarding our service and the excellent food in La Casona.

Thank you again for your preference, we are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Ricardo Cortez / Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

La Casona is absolutely spectacular! Every course was perfect, you can see the creativity from the chef and staff, and the waiting staff are all wonderful and charming.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank M2187HJmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

The staff was absolutely incredible, they didn’t just rush through but had real conversation with us. I would definitely recommend La Casona to anyone visiting Nuevo Vallarta and needs a good date night

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank KatyArm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing venue and even better food. Make sure to ask for Edgar or Angel to serve you, they were fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank ifeg2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jorge Castro, Gerente at La Casona, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear ifeg2021

thank you for the review shared, and for the feedback provided about the excellent service received in La Casona.
I happily shared your comments with the Edgar & Angel and they´re looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Ricardo Cortez / Restaurante Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Casona also viewed

 
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
Nuevo Vallarta, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to La Casona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.