We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,957)
Filter reviews
7,957 results
Traveller rating
6,787
715
231
98
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,787
715
231
98
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor concierge spa tower residence club bedroom loft rooftop pool concierge service vidanta resort la cantina lazy river meal plan havana moon beautiful resort construction noise sales presentation dinner reservations grand bliss sales pitch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 7,957 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Grisela was wonderful at Tower 4 as our concierge. So accommodating to each and every detail. Her customer service is top notch. So kind and professional.

Elizabeth The Best of the joy squad was courteous and had wonderful English, so fun!

Our bartenders Francisco (Poncho), Miguel and Oscar were absolutely perfect! Again they were so accommodating and kind and personable.

Katia, Ruth and Hilda in the spa absolutely fantastic. Katia and Ruth provided great service about products information about massages facials and had great suggestions. Hilda gave me the best massage I’ve ever had what a talented person. She loves her work has a strong worth ethic and is very committed to her clients.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Abbeykat121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Vidanta, Director General at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Abbeykat121212,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you over and over for many years since is our vision to inspire generations of happiness creating the extraordinary.


Best regards.

Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are just finishing up a week-long stay at the resort and have had an amazing time! This is our 3rd time to come to Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta and, as usual, the resort was beautifully kept up and the staff was attentive and very helpful.
Obviously, there were some of our party of 10 who were a bit concerned about travelling during COVID-19 but it was very reassuring to see the staff taking extra precautions throughout our stay to ensure our safety.
It is clear that guest safety and comfort are the #1 priority for Vidanta.
Now to the fun stuff! The golfing, beach, pools, restaurants and entertainment were amazing. We enjoyed the relaxation and fun.
If you are considering to vacation in Mexico and want to be assured that your safety and comfort are a priority, Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta is a top choice, especially this year when so much is available.

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Vidanta, Director General at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Chris P,

Your comments are very important and useful for us, especially these days of covid restrictions, your opinion allow us to continue offering our customers the service they always deserve.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back and amaze you once again.



Warmest regards

Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came with a group of friends and had a fun time! Jorge and Louis were wonderful hosts at the pool. They had drinks ready for us and fun activities very day! The concierge staff and Willbur were very helpful in getting us around the resort and the city.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank alayneb2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Vidanta, Director General at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear alayneb2021,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent stay with us.

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you over and over for many years since is our vision to inspire generations of happiness creating the extraordinary.


Best regards.

Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our Concierge (@OmarMata) was very helpful when checking us in. He was wonderful! Very helpful. Very nice. Very knowledgeable! This property is beautiful. I would give 5 out of 5 stars. #Vidanta. Plenty of restaurants. Plenty of pools. Plenty of sunshine! The grounds keepers take care of it very well too. Everyone is so nice.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bittle2too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Vidanta, Director General at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bittle2too

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback about your recent stay with us.


We truly appreciate the time you have taken to share your impressions about your stay with us.

We will gladly share your comment with Omar who will be proud to have made your vacations an incredible experience.


We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards

Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third time visiting The Residence. There was the most amazing joy squad employee this year! Jorge made our week here very enjoyable! He was very attentive and ready to help make our week here so fun! He knew our group liked games and went out of our way to find new games for us to play. The week ended with giant Jenga. Thank you Jorge, you made our week so fun!
We’ll be back next year!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank heathertM7419TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo Vidanta, Director General at Grand Luxxe at Vidanta Nuevo Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dea heathertM7419TC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your recent stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated!

We hope to welcome you back and impress you once again.

Best regards

Grand Luxxe Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews