We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 45% below average rates

The price you found is 45% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fota Island Resort(Fota Island)
US$204
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
876 results
Traveller rating
255
190
130
104
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
255
190
130
104
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfireman samgo kartsbed housegreat holidayfamily holidayzip wiremain centrenightly entertainmentan absolute ballbig hiteaster breaksports halleast corkstaff were so friendlyfrom start to finishbirds of preyteam stars
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 876 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We just love Trabolgan, we have stayed in Trabolgan every year the past 5 years. The kids just love it, staff all very friendly and so good with the children. Never a dull moment, loads for the children to do. And a lot of great places to visit also in Cork. We have always had a lovely experience in Trabolgan and never had an issue with anything there. Going again in June and we are all really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Many thanks for posting your very kind review to Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you and all your family enjoy your breaks here at Trabolgan Holiday Village. We will share your lovely comments with our staff across the park - our dedicated team have a 100% commitment to excellent customer service. Look forward to seeing you all back here again shortly. Many thanks, the Trabolgan Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

REGARDS TRABOLGAN:
I wouldnt normally post on personal matters but on this occasion i feel i have to. We are just back from what can only be described as the worst weekend ever. I wouldn't waste my time or money..freezing cold house..a MOUSE in the kitchen and everything when down hill from there. I've never dealt with such bad customer service in all my life. Requested a stair gate for my baby at 8.30am not getting it till 3.30pm that's a 7hrs later. in my opinion very bad service. Costa coffee machine out if service on the Friday, shop in the swimming pool was closed. Entertainment at night was cancelled. Absolutely a joke. They say they invested 2million all I could see was a new roof. Only for my kids enjoyed il never step foot there again. I voiced my concerns to them privately with no joy. A customer care rep rang me back i asked for a manager to ring but no he didn't have the decency to ring me. Their customer care is shocking. They have now blocked me from their Facebook page. As a customer I'm entitled to give my experience but because it was negative they deleted me. Shame on them!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
11  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

With regard to the recent review you posted to Trip Advisor, we are a little surprised by this post. Our team dealt with all your requests to your satisfaction during your stay. On the Saturday everything was in order; you then preceded to stay for the entire duration of your holiday. We were not made aware of any further issues until you left. We have over 75% repeat guest rate to our park each season which is above the industry average. We accept that we don’t always get things right however if there is an issue, given the chance we certainly do try and put things right. However we appreciate that no matter how hard you work or what you try to do you won’t always please everyone. Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

3rd time visitinf trabolgan and place is seriously gone down hill..2times we reported or door was broken and nobody came to fix it so we couldnt lock our door all weekend! Obvious signs of drug use around center, zero security around, didnt seem to be many staff over the age of 21! Entertainment was shocking..will never again be returning mere as it is 100% not suitable for children.would strongly advice anyone who has booked to ask for a refund and book another holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sheila2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Regarding the above statement - we are absolutely appalled and horrified that tripadvisor would allow such a libellous and inaccurate statement to be posted on this website with regard to our business. We are unsure of the authenticity of this post. Our maintenance team always respond to customer requests. We have 24 hour security onsite. Our staff age ranges from 21 years to 65 years old - we are an equal opportunities employer. Regarding entertainment and your other sweeping statements: all our holiday packages include self catering accommodation, use of the indoor pool paradise, fitness suite, spa bath, steam room, sauna, 18 hole par 3 golf course, indoor and outdoor play areas , use of the indoor sports hall, tennis courts, basketball course, astro turf pitch and all the live entertainment on during your stay. We have a range of adventure sport activities available at an additional cost. Our Bird of Prey Centre is one of the most popular attractions on park. Trabolgan have over a 75% repeat guest rate to our park each season and cater for approximately 100,000 visitors each season. The reviews on tripadvisor equate to less than 1% of actual visitors to our park over the years.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Having spent family holidays in Trabolgan while growing up (2-3times/yr over 10years or so)I was excited to take my own little boy who had just turned two. My parents were coming along and were really looking forward to the trip. The facilities were fine but the entertainment was a big let down. We waited for the blue coats to do party dances-this apparently happens at 10:45...not a child friendly time. This nightly entertainment was what we had be looking forward to the most and we were so disappointed!! All of the planned tribute acts were cancelled and replaced by other acts. There were long breaks between everything and the music being played during this time wasn’t geared towards the children. The ‘prize shop’ where you cash in your tickets won in the arcade is a joke-the “prizes” are euro store grade and asking a crazy number of tickets for them-unachievable for kids and costing a fortune for parents engaging in it. The family focus seems to have left and been replaced by a monetary focus. Regrettably I would be slow to return

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank SJMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

With regard to your recent review that was posted to Trip Advisor we are little surprised to read some of your negative comments as the feedback from guests this season has been extremely positive. For younger children there is lots to that is included for free as part of your holiday for example our indoor pool paradise, our kiddies pool, 4 play area’s two indoor and two outdoor, basketball, football, badminton and tennis and a host of live entertainment shows or character meet and greets during the day and in the evening as well. We endeavour to provide a fantastic holiday to all guests who visit our park and find it quite unfair of someone to say that we don’t care in particular about the kids. Nothing could be further from the truth. Our staff work so hard across to ensure that all families have a good time with us and all our activities and facilities are very child focused.
Many thanks the Trabolgan Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

staff are trying but with so many violent and unsupervised kids around and drunk people it is hard to keep order.. i pity the staff who remain so nice through it all. houses are expensive and grubby and food is expensive.

Stayed: August 2017
13  Thank miconno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrabolganCork, General Manager at Trabolgan Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

With regard to your recent review on tripadvisor, we dislike your defamatory comments regarding our guests. The Trabolgan Team cannot verify whether this is an authentic review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews