We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect location for all the family.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Coach House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Alstonefield, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wanderer5...
1 review
“A perfect location for all the family.”
Reviewed 8 May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Just back from a long bank holiday weekend with my family.
Staying at the Coach House Alstonefield. A perfect location staying on a working farm. Walks right on your doorsteps facing Wetton Hill and many more.
My two grandsons thought it was amazing being shown around the farm feeding the lambs, having a tractor ride & collecting fresh eggs for their breakfast. So much so they want to know when we will be going again.
The coach house was great for families warm & comfortable and a very e relaxing time was had by all. Can't wait for our next visit hopefully stop a little longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2019
So pleased you found the cottage warm and comfortable and we look forward to your return. thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sue h
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lambing live!!”
Reviewed 11 April 2019 for a stay in March 2019

We thoroughly enjoyed our second stay at the Coach House.We went at this time of year so we were able to see the lambing & help out where we could.The family are very friendly & welcoming.The cottage is comfortable with everything you could want - especially the lovely eggs courtesy of their hens - thanks girls!! Nearby is Ashbourne which is worth a visit,including 'The George & Dragon'pub in the square.We plan to return again & get away from it all.

Date of stay: March 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2019
Its always lovely to see you both and we do look forward to your visits. Your kindness, help and friendship is much appreciated. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stella B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Coach House”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

4 night stay for 2 adults & 2 dogs. Very spacious and comfortable cottage. Teresa and her family are very nice and welcome you to their farm and leave you to enjoy the cottage and surroundings. Good location, very peaceful and close to lovely scenery and walks. Will certainly book again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2019
Thank you for this kind review and look forward to seeing you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theolewor...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great family get-away spot in the heart of the Peak District”
Reviewed 11 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The Peak District is beautiful, and this delightful little cottage, situated on a working farm, is the perfect place to appreciate it.

The cottage is lovely, and Teresa and her family are friendly and accommodating - they made us feel welcome from the get-go, and went out of their way to do so.

My daughter loves animals, so the farm was a big attraction. There was no shortage of opportunities to make the most of it: Sam (Teresa's son) let us ride in the trailer when he went to feed the cows and the lambs. In the morning, Maya (my daughter) joined in with bottle feeding the little ones.

The location is ideal, offering breathtaking views of the peaks and plenty of country roads to walk down, where vehicles are a pleasant rarity. Villages with country pubs and artisanal grocery shops are just a few miles away - we went for a very fulfilling walk and stopped for a (brilliant) pub lunch at The George.

All in all, I would recommend The Coach House to anyone looking for a quiet getaway in the British countryside, and will be returning next summer!

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
This kind review is much appreciated. We enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catharine...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“'Lambing Live in Alstonefield'”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Had a wonderful week in March staying at the Coach House despite getting snowed in!!!
The cottage was comfortable & we felt quite at home there.
We were made to feel welcome by the owners,Teresa,Robert & son,Sam especially on the farm.We helped with many jobs - bedding with fresh straw,feeding corn & hay,refilling water buckets,assiting with moving new mums & lambs to individual pens & delivering 2 lambs.
It was a wonderful experience which we're hoping to repeat next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much for the review
Your help, kindness and friendship was greatly appreciated, as was the cream cakes!
It was a pleasure to have you both stay and you really lifted our spirits
Hope to see you again
All Best Wishes
Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.