We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation....clean and in great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Old Exchange

First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
First Floor Sitting room towards diner/kitchen First Floor Sittingroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
First Floor Open Plan sittingroom/diner
First Floor Sitting room towards diner/kitchen
First Floor Sittingroom
First Floor Sittingroom
First Floor Kitchen
First Floor Kitchen
First FloorTwin bedroom
First Floor Double bedroom
First Floor twin bedroom
First Floor shower room
Ground Floor Family room
Ground floor family room with en suite
Ground floor sittingroom
Ground Floor sitting room
Ground FloorPull down wardrobe bed
Ground floor kitchen
Ground Floor Kitchen
Front Aspect of The Old Exchange building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sway, Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leanne F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation....clean and in great condition”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booked this for a weekend away with friends! Accommodation was very clean and all kitchen items were in great working order! Nice touch with the goods in the fridge.
Very close to many other locations in the new forest by either car or train (5 mins walk)!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juuuuulll...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Can not fault it!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A large group of twelve of my friends and I recently rented both apartments for the weekend, and did so with absolute ease thanks to the owner, Sarah, who made the whole process hassle free and was always eager to help.
The property itself was beautiful, much larger on the inside than you'd imagine from the outside and in the most stunning location, with easy access to shops and pubs, including one of each right opposite!
Overall, I, nor any of my friends, can fault our stay and all wished we could stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellieacup...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loevly quiet self catering apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I took my mother her for her birthday in May/ June 2014 and we have a great time. We stayed upstairs. It was clean and quiet and had a very well equipped kitchen. It takes about 10 minutes to walk into the New Forest. There is a large hotel nearby that had a good dinner menu and also a shop across he road that sells fresh produce.

Overall a great place to come back to after a day walking.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben S
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean comfortable apartment, very helpful owners, good location”
Reviewed 6 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We came for a cycling holiday in the October/Nov school holiday. We rented the top floor and liked having shops right next door (the friendly Londis is right opposite and sells nearly everything), and the station just a couple of minutes away for a friend who joined us later. The forest trails / cycle network is very easily reached by reasonably quiet roads (just a few minutes away) - great - no need to use the car! We were impressed by the big pile of towels, basic provisions and a bottle of wine left for us! And Sarah, the owner was always most helpful and accommodating, and invited us stay on another day as we arrived later than planned.

The beds were are on the firm side - I was fine (and our friend and the kids) but my wife would have preferred something with more give.

The wifi worked fine (including to watch films) and was useful to have.

Overall, very little to criticise and would certainly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean airy flat with everything we needed, helpful friendly owner
Liked least: Very little, beds could be softer.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve T
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday apartment”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Overall very pleased with the accommodation, very clean, tidy and well equipped. Location was central to most things around the New Forest. On arrival it was very nice to find the fridge had been stocked with milk, bread, butter, wine and chocolate biscuits. Communication with the owners was very good, they were very friendly and accommodating. The whole family enjoyed our stay here and we would highly recommend to anyone wishing to visit the New Forest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely clean and very well equipped
Liked least: Lack of garden but new forest on your doorstep so not really an issue
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing