We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
298
437
296
128
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
298
437
296
128
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationmeatballsmeatball restaurantunderground parkinghot breakfastshops and restaurantsincluded breakfastthe main streetpremium roomyogurtski busbeds were very comfortableski triptown centrelake louisehot springsbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

So many good things about this hotel... breakfast buffet included, clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, thick, soft towels, room for everything even with four adults, local natural soaps and shampoos that smelled amazing, and a shower with absolutely perfect water pressure and easily adjusted temperatures.
Things they could do better? Butter instead of margarine at breakfast. Bacon that was cooked just a tad more. They had an omelette station which sounds great, but the line was too long. Only one omelette maker, using one pan.
But that’s really it. They have free parking, pool and hot tub, on site bar and restaurant, and very friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend for the value, the location, and the amenities.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Hotel ist located at main avenue with plenty of shops and restaurants and only 100m away from supermarket . Indoor and outdoor parking is for free.
Hotel is occasionally very crowded when tour busses arrive.
We reserved a premium room and got a room with two queen beds. The room is tiny without sofa and arm chair. The bathroom is very small with a very tiny bathtube with integrated shower.
By chance we could see the rooms with a king bed with much more space, even a sofa and a huge bathroom with shower and bathtube separated.
There are even rooms without any daylight window where the window opens to the atrium.
Breakfast is depending on the schedule of the tour buses very noisy and busy or quite comfortable. You may order omelette and fried eggs as you like.

Room Tip: Never go for queen beds
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nitram2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Very Enjoyable stay here,clean , comfortable, welcoming,nice restaurant,hot tub,pool,free WiFi and helpful staff.On the main Banff Avenue,handy for all the local attractions,local amenities, winter or summer.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JimNurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We went Canada for holiday after 20 hours journey when we reach there it was 2:00 pm and we ask for check inn they said no room before 4 pm as we were literally tired and request that to give us room and told our situation too but they deny and said we can keep ur luggage nothing else we can do as we very well knew that have lot of empty rooms at that time because they that group check Inn at 4 in fact two group
Breakfast is okk but will not recommend this hotel. At least hotel should understand their guest issue and I never heard check in at 4 pm.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank shalini22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P, General Manager at Banff Ptarmigan Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

I apologize we were unable to accommodate an earlier check in before our guaranteed time of 4pm. I can assure you we would have assuming a clean room was available in the room type that you had booked. It is common practice for this to occur and it is in our vested interest to check in guests once we are able. Our hotel is either full or virtually full every evening with Banff tourist levels currently at an all time high, therefore very few rooms if any are carried forward.

We are proud of the highest standards of cleanliness levels we set ourselves and this is only possible with thoughtful cleaning followed by room inspections from senior staff, all of which takes time.

To read that you thought we would deny an early check in for no reason is unfortunate and perhaps we did not communicate this well enough. I would like to clarify that our policy is to check guests in as and when they arrive, given we have clean rooms available in the room type that is booked.

I would also encourage guests who wish to check in earlier to advise us in advance as this allows us the foresight of planning our cleaning schedule for the day before we begin. No additional charges are applied in the event of us being able to accommodate an early check in.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a night this past weekend. Room was comfy and clean, bed was comfortable, and I appreciated the portable fan in the closet, since the humidity was high and it made the room really warm. Free breakfast in the morning was a plus, and I appreciated the late checkout that was granted. Staff very helpful, polite, and friendly. I’d definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank terapin909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews