We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,060)
Filter reviews
1,060 results
Traveller rating
236
430
233
104
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
430
233
104
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttletennis courtsbedroom condofull kitchensofa bedshuttle servicethe outdoor hot tubgas fireplaceself cateringrenovated roommain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makercanadian rockiestimeshare
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
820 - 825 of 1,060 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We found the resort very comfortable, the staff very accommodating. We enjoyed the pool, and the outdoor hot tub. The complementary shuttle to the downtown area was very much appreciated, especially once we saw the crowded parking situation.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed in August. Booked on Hotwire. On arrival we were upgraded to a 2 level suite with fireplace, 2 bathrooms and small kithcen with fridge but no stove. This was located across the street from the main building. It was very clean and staff very friendly. Not in the downtown of Banff but the shuttle was great to have. Hourly service to and from the town. Did not use the pool so no comments for the resort facilities.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saturn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

I have stayed at the RMR numerous times over the years and still like the property, but it is truly showing its age. Some of the rooms have been refurbished over the years but there are many left to do and the old ones really do need it. The grounds are in poor condition and the sidewalks are getting dangerous, especially in the dark. There are still things to recommend the RMR -- location outside of town, pet friendly, shuttle service, friendly staff, tennis courts, barbeques, pool and hot tub, food services and affiliation with numerous in town restaurants. The resort is under new ownership and I was told that the new owners are committed to making improvements, but their progress has clearly been slow.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that has been upgraded. Units on the north side can be a bit quieter, but are across the road from the main building and its services. One bedroom units tend to be stuffy. People with mobility issues will have difficulty with the stairs of the two bedroom units.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PogoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Planned on camping this summer but with the cool weather and rain, found the great resort a warm retreat. This is our 3rd stay here and again enjoyed ourselves. Nice pet friendly resort just away from the noise of downtown Banff.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was the worst hotel experience ever. The place is over run with rodent holes all around the buildings. Our unit had obviously had some kind of fire damage and had been renovated to some degree. The lounge area did have a fireplace but I would never sit on the couch. The kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to stay for a long period of time, however, that wouldn't be me. The bedroom is beyond tiny. It is large enough for the queen size bed to fit with only a foot on either side to walk around. Against our better judgement, we stayed the night. In the morning I found a bug of some sort on the top blanket. There was also one crawling on the table mats in the kitchen area. As he was getting dressed, my husband found one on his shirt. We put all three under a wine glass for the manager to see. I'm glad we didn't unpack as I could not get out of there fast enough. We had planned on staying a few days as the photos and description of the property were quite enticing. Needless to say, we cancelled the rest of our stay and checked in at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Pocaterra Inn in Canmore. The difference was night and day. If you enjoy camping and don't mind bugs, this might be for you. However, if you prefer a clean, comfortable place to stay, there are dozens of them in and around Banff. Give this place a big miss! I was never so glad to be out of a place in my life.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank imacteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickilynn_10, Manager at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2011

Thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We will contacy you personally to discuss your observations which cause us some concern. We can't help but mention that the 'rodents' you refer to are Columbian Ground Squirrels which are abundant in Banff National Park and are therefore protected as is all wildlife in the park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews