We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Banff Inn(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$275
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rundlestone Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$268
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Ridge Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$573
US$497
Hidden Ridge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tunnel Mountain Resort(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$395
US$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$549
US$478
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$260
US$253
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimrock Resort Hotel(Banff)
US$409
US$359
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
241
444
248
111
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
444
248
111
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswolf condohourly shuttlebedroom condofull kitchentennis courtssofa bedshuttle servicegas fireplacethe outdoor hot tubmain buildinglake louiseshort drivecoffee makerski triptown centrecanadian rockiestimeshare
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Average standard hotel. Could do with some redecoration in parts as quite tired in places. No places to sit outside the rooms to enjoy the views. On the positive side, reception staff were helpful and friendly. We had a minor problem with our room which was sorted out promptly. Residents have access to swimming pool and internal and external hot tubs. Hotel is located a few kilometres from Banff centre in a very quiet location with great views of the Cascade mountain. Only 5 mins by car to the town centre. Also there is an hourly shuttle bus from the resort hotel to Banff centre. Our room had a comfortable bed and good bathroom, also it had fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and TV. Somewhat expensive considering room standard.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank DGarethOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

So, we weren't expecting a five star hotel, as this is one of the lesser expensive places so close to Banff. We stayed for 7 days. When we arrived, the bed sheet on the mattress was just a flat sheet that was tucked under the bed. That is fine, but the sheet left a good 6 inches of the bottom part of the mattress exposed for my feet to lie on. We asked the desk for a fitted sheet, which they didn't have. So, we put a flat sheet on the bottom of the bed to make up the difference. Annoying, but it worked. The floors were pretty dirty and the couch was old, smelly, and uncomfortable, but the bed was reasonably comfortable and there were several extra pillows in our room. The pack n play that they provided for my son was older and there was no sheet, so I'm glad that I packed one of ours. The room in the one bedroom condo was tiny so I fit the pack n play in by having it half in the closet and half out of the closet. We stored suitcases in the livings area. The kitchen was adequately equipped and there was a table with 3 chairs, which was perfect to cook dinners. We ate most of our meals in the room, since that it easier with a toddler. The fridge was full size, there was a full oven and stove. Coffee maker in the room made it easy to refuel caffeine levels when my son decided to have 3 am dance parties because he could see me sleeping next to his pack n play. Bathroom was well-equipped and the tub was clean enough for me to not feel icky giving my son a bath (which is rare). There was a nice area to sit outside the room during nap time. There is no air conditioning, so we left the windows open and it was fine. The only time that it was a problem was when the smoke from the wildfires was heavy. There was a fan provided. The resort is close to town and attractions, which was nice. We tested out the "playground", but it wasn't very nice. There are several good playgrounds in town, so just go there instead. Pool was pretty gross. Hair in the drains on the pool deck, mold between the tiles, stuff floating in the pool. We were trying to escape the smoke for awhile, but we were pretty grossed out by the pool. We ate dinner at the restaurant on our last night and it was good. Laundry facilities were nice and convenient. All-in-all, it was a convenient, well-equipped resort that could use a little TLC. But, it served the purpose that we needed and we had a great trip.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Blondebetty123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Excellent !
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rocky Mountain Resort! We were upgraded to a 2 bedroom condo at the edge of the resort and found it was spotless. The bed and bathroom linen were in pristine condition. It was well equipped and everything worked well. I used the laundry and found everything worked well and was efficient. The staff were excellent and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable.
The resort is a few kilometres from Banff which was a positive considering how crowded and busy the town was. We took the shuttle into town and this was a good complimentary service. Due to the crowds in all the Banff restaurants, we ate in the hotel 3 times and found the food to be good,reasonably priced and the staff were very efficient.
We were a bit apprehensive, after we booked this property, due to some of the less than positive reviews, but our experience was very pleasant and it was our favourite hotel on our recent trip to the Rockies.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alison083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed in town the first night here the 2nd night. Its located quite a walk from downtown
Rented a 1 bedroom condo. was dated but clean, Didnt get quite the above and beyond servive fron the check in that I did thru- out the rest of Canada but than it coud of been an off day for the gal . Unit was priced right fr banff and the rood didn't leak in the Heavy down pour

Room Tip: room was clean and the roof didn't leak in the heavy downpour
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikecrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

A lovely traditional resort just outside town, with an amazing wolf pack sandwich breakfast. Very friendly staff who were particularly nice despite the fact that I had just accidentally set off a bear spray in our room. This was particularly annoying because there were no bears in our room at the time. Oops.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews