We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool and Hot Tub not handicapped accesdible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Banff Rocky Mountain Resort
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in Banff
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I booked this property ONLY because it had an outdoor hot tub which I was very excited about. Very very disappointing and beyond sad that it required going into the building and going down two sets of stairs to access the pool and the outdoor hot tub. It would be so easy to make an outside direct entrance that you could drive up to. Why is that not the case??? Also the young people manning the buffet seemed to not realize that if you're handicapped and use cane or wheelchair that it is impossible to use a buffet. Please educate your staff and please try to make your facility more accessible. I didn't even see handicap parking spots although they may have been there. I did however like my room, and I love that there is a real fireplace. At some point it would be good to invest in better flus so when you try to control how fast the wood burns it doesn't sets off the fire alarm. Kudos to the young man that brought my wood over, very very kind and helpful. Other suggestion...I had a ground-floor room, but the entrance to those rooms look like a basement entrance or cheap motel, the balconies looks so very nice, so surely there is a way to design the entrance to the bottom suites to look more inviting, even as simple as colourful Adirondack chairs, or some railings around the terrace to make it more inviting.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,036)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,036 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Not bad all around, we booked a one bedroom suite on a promo and brought along our kid and dog. The price is right, the room was okay, although really dirty, we found dried poop under the bed, housekeeping couldn't manage to vacuum for 3 days, we came back to no toilet paper, and the smell from dirty mop water welcomed us upon returning from a day out. We stayed for a week and didn't get our bedding changed out after 3 days as promised.
Be prepared and bring your own cooking dishes as one lg and medium pot and a fry
pan just don't cut it. Anyone heard of a cookie sheet?
Aside from my complaints I still do like coming here and the pool and hot tubs are great. Waking up in the middle of the night to see Elk sleeping like, 5 feet away, the giant fir trees all lit up, the friendly front desk staff and the shuttle to town are all awesome and showcase what a hidden gem this resort really is. Now, if they can just get housekeeping up to snuff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

This particular location is out by the main Trans Canada Highway so it's a 15/20 minute walk into the town site or 6 min shuttle/cab. We stayed in a suite which had the usual really cheap, tired furniture and decor that seems to be synonymous with Banff hotels - even the established higher-end ones. There was a gas fireplace and two double beds - I had no idea that double beds were that small having never slept in anything less than a queen. The prices here are lower, but that's because of the location. Maybe the condos have been refurbed?

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arbourstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Nice property with in-suite fireplaces. There are no microwaves. There are BBQ's, and a great indoor pool and indoor and outdoor hot pools. Outstanding service! Plus, they even gave me a bottle of wine and a card for my birthday. They also have a free shuttle service. Best pet-friendly resort as they provide a dog bed, bowl, treat and a toy. Looking forward to going back in the summer.

Room Tip: The resort is surrounded by mountains. I believe 60% of rooms/suites are pet-friendly. We would st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Raina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

I was surprised how clean the resort was and well kept! Our 4 bedroom condo was perfect for our week exploring Banff and all the mountains. Beds were amazing and service was top shelf! We would come back to lodge after hiking and sightseeing all day, have a bite and relax by the fire with views of mountains all around! Indoor pool and hot tub were immaculate - staff was polite and they really kept the rooms neat and tidy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banff hotels
1.5 km away
Hidden Ridge Resort
Hidden Ridge Resort
#14 of 34 in Banff
2,118 reviews
2.4 km away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
2.3 km away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 34 in Banff
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#10 of 34 in Banff
2,225 reviews
3.9 km away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#4 of 34 in Banff
1,012 reviews
3.3 km away
Elk + Avenue Hotel
Elk + Avenue Hotel
#11 of 34 in Banff
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Rocky Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Rocky Mountain Resort

Address: 1029 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Banff
Price Range: RM332 - RM1,148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Banff Rocky Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the meaning of a mountain getaway at Banff Rocky Mountain Resort, a relaxing retreat in the heart of Banff National Park. Ideally set amid eight acres of private parkland and surrounded by the glorious scenery of Canada’s oldest national park, while just minutes from downtown Banff, the Banff Rocky Mountain Resort’s breathtaking location and extensive amenities are certain to provide a casual and memorable stay in the Canadian Rockies. Indoor 15m swimming pool • Indoor and Outdoor hot tub • 171 well appointed rooms with configurations to suit everyone • Mountain Health and Fitness Club with full gym • Tennis and squash courts • Onsite Laundry Facilities • Free parking and wireless internet access • Complimentary shuttle to downtown Banff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banff Rocky Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Rocky Mountain Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing