We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,711)
Filter reviews
1,712 results
Traveller rating
685
723
201
67
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
685
723
201
67
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranolahot tubeconomy roompremium roombreakfast staffbreakfast was includedbreakfast roomthe main streetshops and restaurantstwo sinksthird floorsteam roomstreet noisewould definitely stay here againunderground parkingstayed here for nightswithin easy walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 1,712 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We stayed for 3 nights recently and found the hotel very comfortable. We had a premium king room with a comfy King bed, balcony and well appointed bathroom and wash area. Table seating, couch desk etc, ample lighting and very cosy. All the staff we encountered were polite, very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Housekeeping was efficient and everywhere was clean and kept well stocked. The coffee shop serves great coffee and the breakfast room serves a decent buffet breakfast for which we got vouchers on checking in. Pity it dosn't have a restaurant for dinner in the evening but there are plenty of good eating places very close by. The Hotel is on the main Avenue so lots of shops, pubs, restaurants , attractions etc near at hand. Bus stops close by if you want to use public transport, Definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: our room was at the back so very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cossyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We spent our second two night getaway at the Banff Aspen Lodge. As before the room was a premium double. Plenty of room and a very comfortable bed. During our stay the elevator was out of order so we needed to carry our bags up to the third floor. Help was available if we had asked.

Our room was situated across from the elevator and the door to the stairs and we feared that we would be bothered by noise. This didn't materialize. In fact there was more traffic noise from the balcony doors, which faced the street. I have no idea what the view is like from the rear of the building, but our view of Mt. Rundle was superb.

The hotel offers complimentary wifi, breakfast and parking...all an added bonus. It is a short walk into town and the sites and trails.

We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Cuba1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review, we appreciate it greatly. We apologize that the elevator was not working during your stay. We are happy you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, wifi and parking which we provide to all guests.
We hope to welcome you to Banff again soon.
Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We only stayed one night nice room comfortable bed but no air conditioner. Clean nice size room great bathroom quiet room. Coffee shop in hotel great coffee. Helpful staff off street parking undercover not many spaces so maybe book a car space. Is handy to shops easy walk around town.

Room Tip: Veiw of mountains back room
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank margaret c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I stayed at the Banff Aspen Lodge for a wedding which was held at the Fairmont. The Banff Aspen Lodge was centrally located, had parking and my room had two queen beds separated by the bathroom so it was like a suite. It was perfect. The staff was very friendly and front desk was great! Breakfast was included and it was a complete breakfast. I would stay there again!

Room Tip: My room at the back was quiet. It overlooked the hot tub and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Hello Cynthia,
Thank you very much for your five star review. It is always great to hear that our staff was friendly and great, I will be sure to pas son the kind words.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Early October 2017 we stayed one night in a Superior room. It is a small room with balcony and queen-size bed. The lighting in the room is excellent. The hotel has a very nice coffee shop and free, very good Wi-Fi everywhere.
The bathroom is smelly (urine) and the shower is disappointing: low water pressure and lukewarm water.
The room has a Keurig coffee machine and fridge, but the coffee machine needs urgent descaling ! You can see the small pieces of scaling floating in the water reservoir.
Breakfast buffet is good.
The hotel has free parking and a laundry room.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amsterdam05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BanffAspen, Manager at Banff Aspen Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review, your feedback is appreciated and it has been brought to our immediate attention to be resolved.
We are glad that you enjoyed your room and some of our lovely amenities.
Thank you,
Monique Hendrickx - Business Development Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews