We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Banff Gondola
from US$136.43
More Info
Reviews (10,204)
Filter reviews
10,204 results
Traveller rating
6,808
2,594
572
139
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6,808
2,594
572
139
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sulphur mountain weather station cosmic ray station amazing views wooden walkway gift shop mountain top board walk observation deck minute ride afraid of heights smooth ride walk up worth the trip sunny day surrounding mountains great ride
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 10,204 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Took gondola up for view and lunch at Bistro restaurant at top. Very friendly staff, thanks Tim, and nice lunch. Had a package that let us order soup or 2 types of salads, and about 6 high end entries, view with lunch was great, good choice of craft beers and wine. Nice way to use up 3 hours. Much of upper showcases are closed but you go for view, dress warmer than you think and there are hiking options with a stair walk of 1 km to nearby outlook.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank BrianofK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi BrianofK,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating!

It is great to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and had a positive dining experience as well. We will be sure to pass the message on to Tim.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

Nice views and excellent service. You can come for the whole day if you want since there are restaurant and things to see. Going up feels pretty scary, nothing to be worry about
When you get to the top you will be able to find more restaurant and an amazing view and even walk a little up there.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank MelkisLiriano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi MelkisLiriano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we really appreciate it.

We are glad you enjoyed the views and appreciate the comment in relation to the service you received, we'll be sure to pass it on to the team.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2021 via mobile

Wow! Last time I visited Banff I took the gondola in the summer. A lot can be said for visiting in the winter. The views were amazing, the snow breathtaking. If you plan on taking the trails make sure you are prepared with proper footwear as it is slick and it’s also 10 degrees colder so wear layers.
The staff were friendly and had great senses of humour, they made sure the carts were cleaned prior to embarking and were wearing masks at every turn.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank meraiahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Hi meraiahm,

Thank you for such a positive review, it really means a lot to us.

It really is amazing in both Summer and Winter, we're glad you have experienced the Banff gondola in both. Its great to hear you found the staff friendly and felt safe while you were visiting us.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

I was buying saviours, a t2 outfit which was $49.99 charged twice ! When dealing with money know what your ringing in and double checks cause last time I check, gondola is not cheap.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Jaylene36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly H, Assistant Manager, Guest Experience at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jaylene ,

I am sorry to hear this has happened , one of our retail team will be in touch to get this resolved. I apologize for any inconvenience caused on our behalf.

Sincerely,
Jack

Jack Johnson
Assistant Retail Manager
Banff Gondola by Pursuit Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Would really like to thank you staff member Matt who assisted me and my husband , when I had an anxiety attack, it was a very windy day and I got scared outside , offered to buy Matt a coffee but wouldn’t accept it , despite my anxiety great experience

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Wellfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew T, Guest Experience Supervisor at Banff Gondola, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Hi Wellfi,

We are so sorry to hear you had an anxiety attack while here but we are happy to hear Matt was there to help and glad you had a positive experience with us.

We will be sure to pass your thanks on to Matt and hope we see you again in the future.

Thanks,
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews