We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
357
82
18
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
82
18
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wood burning fireplace bison tenderloin log cabin lake louise marble canyon rustic elegance charcuterie board canadian rockies claw foot tub snow shoes historic cabins modern comforts perfect mountain great canadian dinner reservations banff national park romantic weekend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Can't say enough how much we enjoyed our 4 night stay at Storm Mountain Lodge. The cabin was comfortable and cozy, especially with the crackling wood in the fireplace. The food was outstanding. Everything exceeded our expectations!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved coming home to a fireplace during the especially cold week we stayed! Meals were delicious, I especially loved breakfast. We were close to the road but did not hear it very much. Cabin was a little smaller than expected, the table and chairs by the bed (we were in cabin 2) were unnecessary and would have been roomier without them. Location was perfect, between everything and just the right amount out of the way.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have been going to Storm Mountain for over 10 yrs! We keep going back year after year because its such a gorgeous setting, pet friendly (important to us) the food in the lodge is outstanding (prepare to pay $$$ though) One thing I will say - the food would not be appealing to kids or fussy adults at all. We always find something we love to indulge in. The cabins are always quaint, clean - the wood burning fireplace is amazing on those chilly mountain evenings with a glass of wine! DO NOT hesitate to stay here! Its a dream!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Navigate746453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying in one of these traditional log cabins has been one of our most memorable holidays to date - they are a great little romantic getaway and well located halfway between Lake Louise and Banff. Being off-grid they generate their own power (there's no wifi). The cabins are authentically furnished and are cute, cosy and comfortable. Each cabin has a log fire and plenty of logs are supplied, and there is also proper gas heater. From having a nose at all the cabins they all have a slightly different layout inside and are not necessarily exactly as their website photos suggest - we were in no.12 which had a large double bed facing a sofa and coffee table, with a sink next to the sofa. The log fireplace on the side wall was obscured from the sofa (which was a bit of a shame) by the bathroom in the corner which had a loo and an attractive small roll top bath with antique shower over bath. The main lodge was extremely comfortable with squishy sofas, log fires, old photos and lots of interesting things to look at and had a wonderfully relaxed atmosphere. There was also a small counter with ready-made gourmet sandwiches and cookies to take away for packed lunches, which is handy as there's no shops nearby, and there's also a little gift shop too. The breakfasts (included in the room price) and dinners (extra) were fine dining with good-quality ingredients, and the bar was well-stocked with local ales and Canadian wines. The only negative is that the cabins are quite close to the main road so traffic noise can be disturbing, but overall this was a visit to remember and well worth a stay for a night or two as part of a road trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Syb_n_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My family enjoyed a night of luxury at the Storm mountain Lodge, situated only a few kilometers up the road from the trail head where we entered the Rockwall Trail, a highlight of the Kootenay park. Great meal, beautiful stting, comfy beds and an awesome old fashioned clawfoot bathtub/shower made for a perfect spot to launch our multiday hike from. Thanks.

John

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank J0hn_Perry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews